Empire Realty Group Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Thank you Jim & Cheryl so much for everything you have done for us in the past few months.

We really appreciate you always going above and beyond!

Jason & Tracy

Mark Nassivera recommends Empire Realty Group: "My Wife and I worked with Bonnie Pagano and she was an absolute blessing from the time we introduced ourselves and beyond closing on our first home.

With experience that clearly showed, she came equipped with excellent resources that completely satisfied us during the home buying process, from financing recommendations to lawyers and inspectors, we always felt well informed and never pressured. Starting the process seemed overwhelming, but it turned out to be enjoyable and informative because we had such professional representation that made us feel confident and secure. Thank you Empire Realty and Thank you Bonnie!"

Mark & Christy

Dean is hands down the best.

He has helped me with both a purchase and a sale of a property. He listens to what you want/need and then makes it happen in the most supportive way. Real Estate transactions are big complicated deals and Dean is exactly the guy you want in your corner. Along with Dean comes his contacts and network trust me you can do no better.

Matt Morabito

Colleen Snyder is an excellent agent and was able to help us sell our home, as well as find a new home.

The current market in the area is tricky to navigate and Colleen went above and beyond to help us. She was always available to answer our questions and made it clear to us that we mattered to her. She did a great job staging our home and provided recommendations when we needed specific home improvements completed. We would happily recommended Colleen.

Angie M.

We had a great experience working with Colleen to find our first home.

We were always full of questions and she was always full of answers. Very low pressure, her honesty made us more comfortable in a stressful market. She was always on time and available with prompt responses. Highly recommended!

kavery

Highly likely to recommend 05/31/2017 - wjschuler8 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Working with Sheila and her husband Keith was an absolute pleasure. They made me feel like I was their only client. Any questions that I had were answered very quickly, night or day. Sheila was always available. Through the entire process, Sheila and Keith were amazing; friendly and very helpful. I told them what I was looking for and they found me the perfect house for my family. I would highly recommend Team Varnado to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Buyer

It’s hard to believe that it’s coming up on 4 years since we’ve been in the house!

I have so much to be thankful for and you are included in that. I can’t even begin to thank you enough for keeping the faith in me even when it seemed bleak (for me). I remember saying that I would never own a home and you told me that you would stay with me until that reality comes into fruition. I sing your praises to everyone I know when they start talking about their realtor horror stories. I think they become envious of me because it was so easy with you. I don’t know about other realtors because you were the first and I guarantee you, you are the only realtor EVER for me. I could go on yakking forever about how grateful I am but I know you got things to do! Let me just say once more and again THANK YOU LINDA for keeping the faith for me. ~ Pat & Rob

Pat and Rob

After working with you three times, I think you deserve some kind of medal.

I have to tell you what a treat it is to work with someone as smart, knowledgeable, professional and just plain fun as you are. ~ Carol and Mark

Carol and Mark

Bonnie, You are the best thing that's happened to any client besides slice bread!

!!! Is that how the saying goes? lol!!! I'm crazy!! You truly are the best!

Noemi

Just wanted spray the word of how Amazing this women is her passion and dedication she puts in her job make us feel much comfortable.

I was so scared but she was able to walk me thru step by step and answer all the millions questions I have. And Yes we found our Dream House and we are so so Excited! Thank you so much!

Jessica Peña Cora

In every occasion, I would recommend Michelle Legg and share my very good experience with her to my friends who plan to buy or sell real estate property.

I thank her for taking good care of my family and love my new home!

Mohammed M.

We worked with Dean over several months as we honed our idea of what to buy.

He is a well-qualified professional realtor and a helpful, considerate, patient person. We asked a lot of Dean and he provided us with the help we needed. As non-local buyers his knowledge of the area and the market was extremely helpful to making a purchase with confidence. We highly recommend Dean.

Harvey and Susan Jacobs

I cannot begin to thank you for all the help and guidance you gave us and the actual physical work you did in selling my mom’s house.

Your advice was solid and spot-on. You worked tirelessly for us, and you were always there when we needed you. You sat down with us at the dining room table and outlined the steps we needed to take. You were unfailingly patient and supportive as we drove up on various wintry weekends to sort through mom’s stuff. You even took what we couldn’t fit in our car and drove it to the storage unit we rented! You painted the living room ceiling, you organized the massive garage sale, and made sure that everything was in great shape for open house. And then, true to your prediction, we had an offer within days of the house being listed. And then Cheryl was so helpful at sending us forms and instructions for the contract and the closing. You both made this so simple for us, at a time when we really needed to press the “Easy Button”. It freed us up to take care of getting my mom situated and settled at the nursing home. We did not have to worry about a thing. I am so grateful to you both. Thank you for your efforts. We are forever grateful!

Sharon B.

Colleen helped me find the perfect house for me.

I wanted to be near the lake in Canandaigua which I quickly discovered was beyond my means. I almost gave up and reverted to buying in Rochester where I lived at the time but she found a perfectly sized home for me with lake access, that not only is adorable but affordable for me. Colleen knew I wasn't a huge fan of basements or attics and somehow found me a bungalow with neither, but plenty of storage in the 2 sheds. Bonus, it has a hot tub. Colleen is thorough, smart, hard working and adapts her schedule to your needs at a moment's notice. She is persistent and encouraging throughout the (naturally) stressful process of selecting and purchasing a home. I highly recommend Colleen to anyone looking for the perfect home!

K. B.

Working with Dean Popoli has been an excellent experience.

Working together, it has become a great "team" effort. Dean is easy to work with and has a good understanding of our needs. Dean responds and reacts quickly which was essential for the recent properties we have purchased. We look forward to building our portfolio and continued success working with Dean as our agent of choice.

Dan and Tiny Shannon

01/29/2017 - sboulter70 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Maplewood, Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: We were referred to Sheila by a relative who Sheila also helped. When we met with her for he first time, she was so nice and genuinely interested in helping us. She gave us the name and number of a lender so we could get the ball rolling in getting pre qualified. We called her a couple of days later about a house we wanted to look at. She set up the appointment for the next day. That morning, she called to say she had another house lined up for us to look at right after. We saw the first house (that we asked to look at) and weren't very impressed. Then we saw the house she wanted us to look at. It was beautiful! Everything from our must haves to nice to have was in he house. It was perfect. Sheila stayed up until 11:45 pm (yes PM) helping us to get our offer in. We went back and forth with the seller a couple Times and finally Sheila called to say we got the house!! She found our dream house 2 days after meeting with her for the first time!! We used everyone she referred us to from the lender, to the inspector, to the attorney, they were all amazing!! Sheila is truly amazing. We would absolutely recommend her!! She was there every step of the way, super easy to get a hold of and so nice!Less Service Areas Town of Rochester, NY Print page Contact Sheila Varnado Sheila Varnado Phone svarnado57@gmail.com Contact Professional Information Broker address:Keller Williams 136 Roxborough Rd Rochester, NY 14619Cell phone:(585) 371-2148 Websites:WebsiteScreen name:svarnadoMember since:09/17/2015 Real Estate Licenses: Not provided

sboulter/Buyer

"Bonnie was professional and ethical!

We both worked in the best interests of our clients so that they had a great experience in buying and selling! I’d work with Bonnie again and again!!"

Real Estate Agent

Dean is the best of the best.

..a true professional. He is patient, kind, extremely knowledgeable in not only real estate, but in construction as well. I would recommend Dean to all of my family and friends.

Joe Cutaia

Dean was a phenomenal real estate agent.

My partner and I bought our first home with Dean’s support! He was responsive to all of our needs, answered all of our questions, professionally recommended stakeholders to work with, explained and helped us handle all of the paperwork, and and had a keen eye for the quality of each house we looked at- quick to get down on his hands and knees and look at every nook and cranny. His level of knowledge of homes, the city of Rochester, and the market made it seamless for us to find and successfully purchase the perfect home just for us! We highly recommend Dean to anyone in the Rochester area looking to buy a new home!

Lisa Zeller

It was a delight working with Bonnie from our first phone call to this very day!

She made everything run smoothly from start to finish! She was especially helpful when I had to relocate out of the area for medical reasons even before the closing! She made things so easy for me. I would work with her again in a minute if I owned other properties and I strongly recommend her to others!!

Christine Suski

The entire process went smoothly thanks to Colleen's responsiveness, connections and professionalism.

She was available by text, phone and email, as well as in person when needed.

Greducator

I contacted Bonnie to assist with selling my rental house.

In a very short time, I had a buyer. She's extremely diligent, responsive and efficient. Her ability to get things done is so impressive and appreciated. I highly recommend Bonnie to anyone looking for a capable Realtor that is also very easy to work with. Thank you for everything Bonnie!

Allyson D.

Highly recommend Bonnie.

Very professional, knowledgeable and patient! Bonnie will always have an answer to your questions and in a timely manner. Bonnie helped us sell our home of 32 years and helped us in the process of building our new home.

Joanne Acquilano

Our family was moving out of state and were initially going to rent our home instead of selling, but at the suggestion of friends, we decided to interview a few realtors to see how the market was fairing.

I reached out to Colleen that evening and we set up an appointment to meet the next day. Colleen was confident, knowledgeable and didn’t pressure us to sell. In fact, she offered to help us rent our home if that’s what we decided. Most importantly, the reason we chose Colleen was because we had a strong feeling that she would work hard for us. I am happy to share that we made the right decision hiring Colleen. She is an extremely hard worker and quite honestly exceeded our expectations. Our family moved out a few weeks later, leaving Colleen to assist us with several last minute projects before our home went on the market. From monitoring the flooring crews, electricians and cleaners, to painting our front door, and personally staging our home. It looked absolutely incredible! Through the entire process, she always made herself available to answer any questions we had, and gave us daily updates on showings. She helped us sell our home quickly and we would recommended her 100% to all our friends and family!

Zuser

Dean is easy to work with and organized.

He helped me negotiate during the purchase of my first house, and was able to manage information flow related to my many grants coming in (I had four separate ones!). He's knowledgeable about building structure, electricity, and plumbing, which was a huge help as I made my offer and worked on contingencies on my contract with the seller. He gave me more information than I thought I needed so that I could make informed decisions, and once I made those decisions, supported them and helped me work toward my goals. He is connected with local contractors who do solid work, and he even came with me to closing to make sure my concerns regarding the walk-through were appropriately addressed. I'd have Dean help me again in a heartbeat!

Jane Bryant

Jim has helped us buy our dream home.

He also helped my daughter buy her first home. Always there for us. Great Guy. Excellent knowledge on the market. THANK YOU!

David W.

We were always impressed with her knowledge and competence in helping us both buy and sell our homes.

We always felt there was someone by our side to advise and support us through the process that included a unique market. She answered our questions promptly and throughly. In the course of the year that we worked with her we viewed approximately 40 properties. She never pressured us or seemed impatient. It was important to her for us to find exactly what we were looking for. She advocated for us in many situations. Her pleasant, positive demenaor made it a pleasure to work with her. We would highly recommend her to anyone needing the services of an excellent Realtor!

Joe & Cheryl D.

We can't speak highly enough of Colleen Snyder as our real estate agent.

We were looking for a home from out of town, which can be a stressful experience. Colleen's professionalism, honesty, and flexibility made for a smooth transition. She helped like no other agent in our experience. Colleen is very knowledgeable and passionate about the care and keeping of homes and the community. We highly recommend Colleen!

Kate and Frank C.

Every step of the process was made easier because of Bonnie Pagano.

Everything that went wrong was corrected right away with her fast thinking. I wanted to buy another home but the seller tried to take my deposit and run with it. My realtor was able to get me my deposit back and we were able to find another home for the same price and negotiations as the previous home I wanted. My new home was found in less than five days, including weekend days. My new home was better than the previous home that I wanted. I was so excited that Bonnie was my looking out for my best interest as her client throughout the whole home owners experience. Although the circumstances caused my buying experience to be terrible with the first house; it was corrected right away on the second house. I also loved how responsive my realtor was via email and phone

D. Howard

"If I had a vote, I'd vote you REALTOR OF THE YEAR!

"

Martin

Dean is an excellent realtor and having a background in the building trades he was able to help me with a few repairs before selling my house.

After using his recommendations my house sold in 2 days and even created a bidding war which I received way more than my asking price. He is very professional and I highly recommend him.

Terry Glidden

Bonnie, We would definitely recommend you.

You did a great job of walking us through everything that was going on and you were very realistic with the values of homes.

Eric Horton

Bonnie really took the time to help us find our home!

She was very patient, organized and always got back to us in a timely matter. She helped make this sometimes stressful process much easier!

Lauren H

Mary Ann helped us to find our forever home!

She was so easy to work with and so thorough. We had many questions and she was there to answer every one. She was very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make sure all our needs were met. Mary Ann was very easy to work with and very prompt. We would definitely recommend working with Mary Ann.

Stacey and Joe Wright

Bonnie went above and beyond for me.

She does more than most agents do. So very helpful with every step. I for one know I would not have been able to go through this life changing event without her.

Linda H

I highly recommend my realtor Mary Ann Uhrenholdt.

She helped me find the perfect house and we looked at many! She is very hard working. She has many contacts to help you with your needs. I can't thank her enough for helping me find my house.

Rick Graham

Selling a home can bring forth a lot of emotions – especially for elders who are downsizing.

The roller coaster of emotions are real and sometimes it’s just not easy. “Not easy” sums up the situation my family and I were in when we asked Linda Kehoe to list the home of our Aunt and Uncle: ages 89 and 92. While we had been telling my Aunt and Uncle that it was in their best interest to move, they were very hesitant about letting go of the home they shared together and loved for many years. At our first meeting with Linda, (without our aunt and Uncle), we explained that they weren’t completely sold on the idea of moving, but that a move was imminent – and long overdue. The turning point came when Linda sat down with us all. Rather than asking the family what their thoughts and concerns were, she asked them. And she listened; I mean really listened to their concerns. Linda addressed each concern that they had. While, we the family knew that selling the house needed to happen as soon as humanly possible, Linda was patient and wanted them to come to that conclusion on their own so they would be comfortable with their decision. It worked.. I can’t express how grateful we are to have had Linda helping us and could not have done it without her! Her kindness, compassion and ability to know what’s needed (and when) is something that got us all through. Linda has an amazing way with people and I found her to be especially wonderful with elders, which was paramount in our situation. Linda is excellent at communicating; she kept us very informed; she’s well-organized and passionate about helping people. I can go on and on but suffice it to say that the next time someone is looking to list their home, Linda will be my one and only recommendation! Linda - from the bottom of our hearts - thank you!!

Lisa Colaianni

Colleen was wonderful through out the whole home buying process.

Very knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and quick to respond back to inquiry. Can not say enough good things about her. Would recommend her to anyone. We are first home buyers and she walked us through the whole process while making us feel at ease the whole time. Excellent realtor!

Kara Ann A.

Bonnie was great always checking in and keeping us up to date and answering all my questions.

She got us top dollar for our property.

J Niedz

It was a pleasure to work with Linda to help my mother buy her new home.

We stopped by on the spur of the moment at a house she was showing and ended up buying the home! She was pleasant, kind, knowledgeable about the home and the process of negotiating and buying the home. She kept in touch frequently with answers to our questions and was full of useful and helpful information throughout the whole process. We would work with her again anytime! Source: realtor.com

Bonnie Keller

I worked with Colleen to purchase a home and the process was very smooth and simple.

She was very responsive to requests and was quick to take care of any concerns about the property. I really felt like she fought for me to have the best outcome. I have been recommending her to friends and family and would do so for whoever is reading this.

Riley Xia

Jim & Cheryl, thanks for the gorgeous arrangement you sent us.

It was totally unnecessary, but we are enjoying it very much. We’re so glad that Tim highly recommended you and the whole process, at least to us, seemed very easy and seamless. In fact, it went so smoothly that we’re thinking of doing it again...not really, lol. We just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to work with both of you and thanks again for your thoughtfulness!

Barb & Rob

I have had the most positive experience with Bonnie Pagano.

She was there with me every step of the way!!! I have worked with several Realtors in the past and she was the best. Very informative. On point, reliable, efficient and went above and beyond. I can not express how great of a person she is!! I highly recommend her!!!

Lisa

Bonnie sat down with us and showed us a workup of several houses in the neighborhood that had sold within a few months of our meeting.

She explained how she came up with our selling price. She told us what her strategy was to listing and showing the house on the real estate site and made suggestions for presentation of the interior and exterior of the house.. She was a pleasure to work with. Answered all our questions. Very professional, yet down to earth. We would recommend her.

Scott Davis

Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Heather's honesty, willingness to continuously work around our schedules, and attention and guidance throughout the entire process of finding and purchasing our first home surpassed all expectations.

Her knowledge and professionalism gave us the confidence we needed to start our journey as homeowners. In a nutshell, Heather absolutely crushed it, and we could not be happier! Thank you, Heather!

Miss Ellanys

Firstly, I would like to thank Sheila Varnado from Empire realty group.

During these trying times, I decided to purchase my home. Sheila stood by my side through the entire home purchasing process. She kept me encouraged when at times I was ready to give up. Sheila is an extremely knowledgeable realtor and was available to answer any questions or concerns I had; Sheila always made me feel comfortable and that it was always about me. I never felt pressured, and she was always honest. Sheila made home buying fun and less complicated. I’ve learned a lot about real estate because of Sheila and I would totally recommend her if you’re considering purchasing a home. I am 100% satisfied with my new home and I’m so glad I had Sheila Varnado as my realtor. Thanks again for everything. Sincerely, Curtis Winns Rochester NY

Curtis Winns

Bonnie is very positive and enjoyable to work with while also being extremely professional through the whole process.

She is excellent at explaining everything we needed to do and what everything meant in the contract. She was very communicative with us through the whole process to make sure everything was completed in a timely manner. She is also very organized which is so helpful for these transactions!

Andrea Vink

Bonnie was great to work with.

Very responsive. She was always available to answer questions or concerns. We would definitely use her again and recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell.

Marianne

I have bought and sold a lot of property in my life.

Never have I had such a well informed agent before. Michelle went above and beyond to help me in the estate sale of my sister's property. I would use her again in a heartbeat! Such a wonderful person and an asset to Empire Realty Group.

Jackie Salerno

If your looking for an honest, hard-working, dedicated, and knowledgeable agent then Bonnie is your lady!

She made my home buying process so enjoyable! Bonnie was absolutely amazing from beginning to end! I had so many questions and concerns, especially in this year's crazy market. Plus, this is my first time purchasing a home. Bonnie always picked up my calls and/or returned my calls quickly and answered all my questions. She was always honest and upfront. She listened to what I needed and was looking for and set up viewings of homes that fit. We found our dream home and could not be happier. As soon as we closed, I referred my son to Bonnie, and know he is also getting ready to close on his dream home!

Holly Burgio

Linda was awesome to work with selling my home.

She provided sound advise and offered support every step of the way. There were a couple things she suggest I do before listing and she helped me to get these things done by calling contractors and advising me without being pushy. In the end my house sold very quickly and I actually got more than I expected. I would recommend Linda Kehoe without any reservation to family, friends or anybody looking to sell a home. Thank you, Linda.

Shari Waldnig

Testimonial: Sheila and Keith were quite knowledgeable and always conscious of showing us homes with desired features and within our budget.

Their experience relative to home market values and offer negotiations was also very helpful. Their service was top-notch and very much appreciated..... Fred and Sabrina Gause 9/21/2020

Fred & Sabrina

Working with Bonnie was a wonderful experience .

She's definitely in the right field ! Her expertise, skills and availability made our home buying experience an enjoyable one. She even went to our closing. Months later, she still followed up with us to assure everything was well! We will definitely highly recommend her to family and friends!

Anoymous

You made buying a home so easy for my wife and I.

We were grateful for how much patience you used in answering all of our questions and taking us to look at so many houses. You never pushed us into looking at something we were not interested in. We strongly recommend you to anyone looking at buying a new home.

Adam

Bonnie, thank you so much for all of your hard work in helping me secure my first home!

From quickly responding to my inquiry, to pointing me towards other quality people (lender, attorney, inspector); your professionalism helped the entire process run very smooth. I was half-expecting purchasing a home to be much more chaotic. Anyway, I am thoroughly enjoying the place now and I will certainly keep you in mind for any future real estate needs.

Nick Craven

Linda was great!

With the currently crazy real estate market Linda took my call and immediately got to work. Within 4 hours of first calling Linda we had viewed 3 properties. She helped educate and guide me through the buying process. Would recommend to anyone.

Charles B.

We couldn’t of been happier with Linda and the buyer in our experience.

Linda was very fair and honest and communicated to us all the time. She helped us through the entire process and was very knowledgeable every step of the way from listing, to showing the property, to all the required paperwork and working with the lawyers and the buyer, and finally to closing. We can’t wait for her to be our realtor if we ever buy or sell our house in the future!"

Tim & Jennifer Wengender

Jim, your goodness, patience, knowledge and kindness is so appreciated.

Thank you.

Linda B.

Linda has been the complete professional as both a real estate advisor, personal counselor, and ultimately, a good friend.

~ Judith

Judith

If you want a knowledgeable, thorough and level-headed agent to sell your home, I would highly recommend Michelle.

Her responsiveness to my needs was terrific and she worked well with family members from out of state. She navigated effectively through some unanticipated issues when they arose and partnered well with other agents and attorneys. I would definitely use Michelle if I were to sell a home again.Thanks again for all your support during the sale process of my mother's home. You were great!

Fern L.

Bonnie was a pleasure to work with.

. It had been a long time since I purchased a house and Bonnie was very responsive and knowledgeable when it came to answering all the questions I had! I would highly recommend Bonnie!

M. Terhaar

My real estate agent is the best , Mary Ann Urenholdt is the kindest and most patient person i know she put up with me for a year before i found my home , She is real easy to talk to and listened to all my complaints about properties and me telling her that i give up , It really is a stressful thing to do and go through and she never gave up on me.

I recommend her a 1000% . She is a great hearted person and will get er done.Thank you Mary Ann barbecue in the spring .

Scott Smith

My wife and I met Linda at an open house about 3 months ago.

Linda immediately made us feel that she truly cared about finding the right home for us. She listened to what we were looking for, asked us about our current and longer range plans and then followed up immediately with some potential  homes to view. If we found a home to look at, Linda would set up, if not that day, the next day to tour the home. Surprisingly, the home we bought in Webster through Linda was purchased while we were in Florida. Linda coordinated all the needed activities from an initial FaceTime with us to view the home, to final coordination and communication between the real estate office and the mortgage company. We returned from Florida on October 31st and closed on our new home November 1st. In summary, Linda was professional, knowledgeable, caring, and attentive to our needs. She not only cared about you finding your perfect house, she cared about you as a person. We believe we have found a friend for life! Thank you, Linda.

Dan Drechsler

Colleen is an excellent realtor!

!! She was always available to answer any questions that I had throughout the process, no matter what time of day! She was quick to schedule showings for listings that I was interested in, I was the first to see many new listings due to her efficiency! I highly recommended Colleen to anyone that is looking for a realtor!

Krystal K.

Our experience with Colleen was 100% positive!

This was a second/vacation home purchase for us. Colleen understood that our timeline was unclear- we could purchase this year, next year, 3 years from now or never. Yet, she was always responsive, helpful and never put any pressure on us. She helped us understand the pros and cons of various properties we looked at and when we were ready to make an offer, she astutely guided us in the process. Ultimately, our first and only offer was accepted!

LR

Linda has local expertise and experience.

She provides personal attention to all her clients. Linda was so helpful and patient with us during our home search. We were proud and confident to have Linda represent us with the pursuit of our new home.

Dan Barnhart

Bonnie was great to work with!

She helped us quickly find a great house in a competitive market. She advocated for us to negotiate concessions with the seller and get an earlier move in date to fit with our schedule. We’re so happy with our new house and highly recommend working with Bonnie!

Brittany & Ben Little

"Bonnie was professional, courteous and in constant communication!

Thanks so much ."

Darlene Maimone - Realtor Testimonial

We relocated from out-of-state and Colleen provided great insight in to the area and market.

She was a tireless advocate for us and also helped make the search for our new home fun for the whole family by including our children in the process!

P.J.

As a first time home buyer, I was completely unfamiliar with the whole process.

I only expected one thing: to be overwhelmed. But that did not happen. Michelle took the time to explain to me what was happening and why throughout the entire process. I truly felt like her only client with all the attention she dedicated to me. I would recommend her to any of my friends or family, and I will be using her again when it comes time to sell! Thanks again Michelle!

Torsten G.

Our buying process was made so much easier with the help of Kelly.

She was always there for our needs and prepared for the next steps.

Mary and Paul

I absolutely loved working with you.

You were incredibly supportive, knowledgeable, and flexible. I felt (and still feel!) 100% comfortable relying on your expertise and advice. I always felt like you had my best interest at heart and were looking out for me. I would recommend you to anyone looking to buy or sell a home without hesitation!

Kate Kochalski

For being a first time home buyer, Bonnie was so helpful and an excellent realtor.

She helped us every step of the way to ensure that we had a great experience. Bonnie made this whole process effortless and I would recommend her to anyone.

Amanda W.

Thank you for helping us find our home in the woods!

We were clueless at the beginning of this process and you made sure we survived! Truly, all of our thanks.

Kira & Mark

I consider Bonnie "my Realtor for life" !

Bonnie represented me twice on the buying side in the last 3.5 years and as a former Realtor from another State, I can honestly say, Bonnie has taught me so much more. It's hard to be brief writing this review so I will highlight a few of the many qualities Bonnie possesses. First and foremost Bonnie is an expert! Highest level of excellence from start to finish! Work ethic second to none! My last search for a home started with three options of the type of home I was looking for. Bonnie was patient as we looked at many properties and competed against many buyers in a tough real estate market at that time. Bonnie was recovering from shoulder surgery and still kept working hard for me. One day she had her neighbor give her a ride to meet me at a house I was interested in because she could not drive while recovering. The very next day I wanted to thoroughly inspect the home before making an offer and her husband drove her and they waited a long time while I inspected the home. I almost didn't put in an offer on the one I now own and love. My opinion was that the property was going to sell higher and Bonnie said it doesn't hurt to put in an offer so I did and the Sellers accepted. Bonnie stated persistence pays off and wow was she right because we nailed a great deal on a great home. I could not be happier!

Paul

Dennis is the best realtor around!

He took time while even on vacation to keep us up to date on the house we were about to close on. He also helped us with basically any question we had. His years of knowledge truly show. I will definitely be using him in the future! :)

kellytierney3

This was my first home purchase and Colleen made the entire process stress free and easy.

As long as Colleen is in real estate she will be my agent. She is very competent and knowledgeable and most of all honest and has a network of people to make buying a house a pleasurable experience.

Gary K.

Highly likely to recommend 02/04/2017 - mlbhanks Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Lyell-Otis, Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: First I want to thank Ms. Sheila for all her support and patience with us especially during our home buying process. She was always available with a listening and encouraging ear. She and her team provided must needed support during a process that was new to us and in her own soft voice provided direction and resources. I would recommend her team to anyone especially those who are purchasing first property! #TeamVernado

mlbhanks

Mike was fantastic to work with in finding, purchasing, and closing on our first home.

Highly recommend as he was very helpful in pointing out things as we looked at several houses in this competitive market, and we didnt have to do anything crazy.

Trish M.

Colleen was excellent in navigating what proved to be an extensive real estate transaction when I bought our lakeside cottage.

She was timely and responsive and was really creative in helping "get the deal done!" There were all sort of hoops that had to be negotiated between sellers, selling agent and the bank, and Colleen navigated them all, while keeping me informed of what was happening when - which was truly refreshing and helped make a stressful, uncertain process feel much more controlled. I would definitely recommend Colleen for her knowledge, communication, wok ethic and kindness. It was a pleasure, and a blessing, to work with her.

Ben CS

My wife, Dianne and I were privileged to know and work with a professional with the excellent qualities of Bonne Pagano.

We had less than four days to make this deal and Bonnie's knowledge of the area and properties available, expertise in the workings of the current market and advice on making an "excellent" offer to the seller certainly facilitated our successful acquisition of this home. She even did a virtual video tour of both the home and neighborhood while we watched from our house here in East Aurora. We then met at the inspection and all concerns were promptly related to the HOA. Finally, she personally led us to the lawyers office in an area that was then unfamiliar to us. That we were totally pleased with Bonnie is a total understatement. She is a great professional and a credit to her profession.

Michael & Dianne Cobb

We bought our first official house last year at the end of 2020 and Mike helped us the entire way, was completely professional and found us so many houses we absolutely loved, ultimately getting us into a beautiful home we are so grateful!

On top of that he managed to come in with an offer that put us in the exact spot we wanted to be even during the tough times!! Amazing realtor already! Cannot wait to work with him in the future for additional properties.

Ryan S.

Linda represented us in our home sale and we couldn't be happier.

In our opinion, she deserves an A+ in the skills you'd expect in the realtor you choose to work with, while going above and beyond to provide support in any way possible including advising us on the daunting task of downsizing (raising two children in our home for 26 years = lots of "stuff"). We especially appreciated Linda's integrity and genuineness in the way she treated everyone she came in contact with. Bottom line ... our partnership with Linda to devise a strategy for staging, pricing etc. led to a successful sale!

Steve & Cindy Boulet

Bonnie found a couple of properties for me.

I renovated them, and Bonnie sold them for me in a short period of time. Bonnie also was able to find both my current office and a condo that I lease out. She is very personable and can be reached day or night to answer any questions.

Mark

I highly recommend Colleen to anyone wishing to buy or sell.

She is exceptional at what she does. She is devoted to her clients and goes above and beyond in all aspects. I feel so fortunate to have had such an amazing realtor (for my sale). She is absolutely the best!!!!

Theresa L.

Colleen Snyder met all my realty needs in a professional, efficient and caring manner!

She has a very patient attitude ensuring me I would find the home that was right for me and my family. Everyone Colleen connected me with was efficient and right for the task of helping me purchase my new home. I would recommend Colleen and Empire Realty to anyone looking to purchase real-estate property!

Lisa M.

We worked with Linda to list our home and to help us find a home three times.

She is extremely knowledgeable and is a great communicator! She was always accessible and on top of things. She also has great style, and helped us to stage our home so that it showed well. I would definitely recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home!

Pete and Heather

Colleen was excellent and a lifesaver.

Especially for us, being out of town, Colleen previewed dozens of homes for us and helped us secure our house in a very hot Rochester area market. We highly recommend Colleen Snyder!

T.J.

Colleen was flexible, knowledgeable and reliable throughout the home buying process.

I would highly recommend using Colleen as and agent, and plan to do so myself in the future.

Brian B.

In August of 2016 Mike helped me purchase my first house in West Irondequoit.

From the outset of searching for the house to the final close, Mike was one hundred percent proactive, professional and when the time came; stern in negotiating a deal that was in my best interest. He made the process for a first time home buyer like me easy and worry free. I highly recommend Mike if you are in the market buy or sell a house.

Steve R.

We worked with Dean to buy our first investment property, and we could not be happier.

He always gave us his honest opinion about the houses we were seeing, as well as what would be an appropriate price. He went above and beyond as far as recommending different contractors and advising us as to the business side of managing rentals. He was very communicative and always answered all of our questions quickly. Dean also was able to advise us regarding the overall structure of houses, and his previous experience with home building was helpful, as he always noticed repairs that were needed and was able to estimate the associated repair costs. We would highly recommend him, feel fortunate to have worked with him, and are looking forward to working with him again in the near future!

Jason and Julie Rotoli

I have known Bonnie for many years and when I asked her to sell the property when my uncle passed she was there with me from start to finish.

She reviewed the comps in the neighborhood and listed the property in what she thought it would sell for. I valued her knowledge and she made sure we did what was needed to sell the property. Was great working with her. I would definitely recommend her.

Nancy Conklin

Absolutely lovely person - listened to our concerns, reassured us and never pushed us.

Always kept in contact and updated at every step. Highly recommend.

Sue & Rod

I couldn't be more ecstatic over Linda's professionalism, knowledge, dedication and heart.

  Linda was constantly looking out for our interests as though we were part of her family. She educated us on the area we were interested in.  Linda showed us several neighborhoods that we weren't aware of and helped us evaluate each home we looked at. When a new house appeared on the MLS, she made sure we saw it right away.  In this competitive market, we would not have been able to find our new home without her help. Whether it be to answer a quick question, set up a viewing or to write a purchase offer, Linda was always there for us. Linda Kehoe is the epitome of how a Real Estate Agent should treat their clients. I am very happy with my dealings with her, and I highly recommend her to assist with your real estate needs.

Rosemary Barnhart

As far as we’re concerned, if you’re looking for a realtor, Linda is simply the best!

Dr. Daniel and Carmen

BONNIE IS THE BEST ESTATE AGENT.

SHE GOES ABOVE & BEYOND TO FIND A HOME FOR YOU. SHE HELPED ME GET MY DREAM HOME AND SHE IS A FIGHTER FOR HER CLIENTS!! THANK YOU BONNIE

LUCINDA THOMAS

Bonnie I would like to say thanks for all you've done over the past few months.

You have been professional, helpful, and made this experience the best. Thank You!

John (Seller)

I was looking at apartments to rent to no avail.

Mary Ann suggested exploring the possibility of buying a home instead. She showed me homes in my desired area and at my price range. She connected me with a fantastic lender and attorney and with her help and that of her assistant the transaction was seamless. They went above and beyond what was necessary. She explains the process thoroughly and answers questions and calls in a very timely manner. I would recommend Mary Ann Uhrenholdt to anyone wishing to buy or sell a home.

Colleen F

We want to thank Bonnie Pagano, from Empire Realty Group for finding us a home.

We moved to Penfield from Southern California in September. Bonnie was able to setup viewing of 10 homes , in a short time, as I only had 72 hours to work with. All of the homes were what we were looking for. She was amazing as she knew what we were looking for, with only some picks from the internet that we gave her, over the phone. Bonnie had great knowledge of the neighborhoods with all the good and bad points of the areas. Bonnie guided us through the purchase and paperwork that goes with home buying. She has been wonderful in the follow up and very helpful with questions we had. We would highly recommend Bonnie for selling or purchasing a home.

Peter & Anne Shomphe

Finding and purchasing a house, especially in this current market, can be a daunting experience.

Bonnie Pagano took the fear out of purchasing a home. Bonnie Pagano walked us through the process, quelled our fears, and answered our questions. Bonnie was easy to talk to. She listened. And, she had the working-knowledge and realtor savvy to guide us through the house-hunting process and land a sale quickly. Her focus was always centered on our best interest. And we got the house of our dreams. Thank you, Bonnie for making our home purchase a pleasant experience.

Kathryn Osterberg

I highly recommend Colleen!

She is smart and very accommodating! It was our first home buying experience and she taught us so much and found us the perfect first home!

Meaghan F.

She went above and beyond for us!

Helped us every step of the way and helped us find our dream house! Thank you Bonnie!

Nick & Kayleigh

"We just want you to now that we have bought and sold real a lot of real estate and never met someone who worked so hard.

You have a wonderful salesperson."

Salvatore and Carol Capone

Highly likely to recommend 12/30/2013 - robinsonmia73 Bought a home in 2013 in Town of Rochester, Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: MRS VARNADO WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! IT MADE MY PROCESS SO SEAMLESS. IT'S SUCH ASSET TO HAVE SOMEONE SO KNOWLEDGEABLE ,PATIENCE AND TIRELSS WHEN PURCHASING YOUR FIRST HOME OR LAST ..THANK YOU AGAIN FOR FINDING MY DREAM HOME ! MIA ROBINSON ,ROCHESTER NY

Buyer

I highly recommend Colleen to anyone wishing to buy or sell.

She helped me sell, and she is exceptional at what she does. She is devoted to her clients and goes above and beyond in all aspects. I feel so fortunate to have had such an amazing realtor she is absolutely the best!!!!

T. L.

Bonnie has been the best realtor I have ever worked with!

Very knowledgeable and always gets back to me immediately. She always provides spreadsheets and market analysis so I know I'm making the best decisions. I highly recommend her!

Kate

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value We were introduced to Heather during our initial consultation at Empire Reality and we could tell right away we were going to be in great hands.

We walked away with a spot on break down of what our closing costs would be and an email in our inbox of houses that were on the market to start looking at. For two months we spent every Saturday morning with Heather looking at any house we thought would be the one. In a cut throat housing market, she was prepared to climb in to the scuttle access, get covered in cobwebs from the basement, and look behind any closed door. She left no stone unturned during these showings, which gave us the confidence to put offers on houses that we knew checked all of our boxes. Heather quickly understood what we were looking for in our first home and treated us like we were her only clients. She took our phone calls, emails, and text messages whenever we had a question about something, even after we closed on our house. Buying your first home can be daunting. If you are looking for a realtor with an endless wealth of knowledge, patience, and all around great attitude to house hunt with, Heather Ayette should be the first person on your contact list.

Rebecca Ruoff

Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value *If you’re looking to buy or sell your home, read this* *If you’re not looking to buy or sell your home, you should still read about this amazing person I know* Huge shout out to the most amazing realtor Heather Ayette .

As you all know the housing market has been crazy this last year but I was determined to find a house anyways. Than my fairy godmother reached out to me and said she could help me if I was interested. . . She didn’t know what she was getting herself into. I was probably her most high maintenance client. I remember telling Heather that I needed a house by the end of summer because David and I were getting married and we wanted a house in Rochester together, and I remember heather looking at me like I was crazy because I was basically giving her no time from start to finish. BUT this girl pulled it off some how, some way. Not only did she find us our perfect home in perfect timing, but she did so much more for us. From spending 8 hour days with me looking through houses, to teaching me all the rights and wrongs with houses so we didn’t buy a house that was going to be a money pit, being flexible with my work schedule, responding to my late texts because I couldn’t stay off the portal, supporting me through the ups and downs during this journey, coming with me to my closing so I wasn’t alone, and MOWING OUR LAWN for us. I seriously can not thank you enough. You are amazing at what you do and one of the kindest, most generous people I know. Thank you for not only being my realtor, but so much more. *To everyone reading this. I promise you won’t regret calling Heather Ayette, Licensed Real Estate Agent she will go above and beyond for you because she loves what she does*

Ashley Leonardo

I decided to use Colleen as she sold my neighbor's house in a short time after it had sat for an extended period (w/ a different agent).

Colleen is very professional and personable at the same time. She is sensitive to the needs and details of the individual and the property. She provided an honest and realistic assessment of my property and presented it with written description and pictures that would make me want to buy it again! The nicest thing I could say about Colleen is that I would without hesitation, recommend her to a friend, which I have already done and would gladly do again. Working with Colleen has to be the best real estate experience that I have had!

Bob B.

We thought you were a wonderful realtor and if we ever buy again, you will be the first one we call.

You kept us well informed, offered suggestions and responded quickly to any questions we had. We loved working with you and will never forget our inspection and the dreaded pantry! If we come across a friend who is looking, you'll be the person we suggest!!

Casey & Mercedez

Based on past experiences, (5) with real-estate agents, Colleen far exceeded my expectations in her attention to the many details involved in a first class presentation of my property to potential buyers.

This included guidance in preparing the house for showing. Her knowledge of resources available to handle property inspection issues, and volunteer service organization that would make use of surplus household items simplified those details in the selling process. She was only a phone call away when needed, with a prompt follow up. This attention to detail continued after the sale and closing activities through to moving-out day.

Charles R.

In all my dealings with Realtors over the past ten years, I have never worked with anyone as helpful and energetic as Bonnie Pagano has been.

Without hesitation, I would highly recommend her service to anyone who is looking for an experienced Realtor who cares about getting things done and doing them right! Thanks Bonnie for always paying attention to the details and seeing me through the various purchases and sales.

Mark

Last year I gave her a wish list associated with a waterfront property.

A listing came up and the very next day we were walking through it. Thanks to her, I am a proud owner of something that is precisely what I wanted. Linda is incredibly organized and managed all details quickly and accurately which made my experience very comfortable and stress free. I will gladly recommend you and use you in the future. I wanted to thank you for the amazing find on the water! Thank you for being so attentive and efficient with all aspects of this investment. I will recommend you to anyone who is looking.

Dr. Brandon Comella

Me and my wife bought our first investment home with Colleen.

Although I knew a lot about Real Estate Colleen had always a different perspective and a way of talking that made me learn even more. She knows great professionals in the business and is very responsive. Thank you so much for helping us

J.B.

Colleen was extremely nice and very professional.

She helped walk us through the home buying process and was always eager to answer any questions we had. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Jennifer W.

Bonnie is exactly what one would hope to get as a realtor.

She was extremely understanding, helpful and informative throughout the whole process. She was easy to keep in contact with and was never left wondering what the next steps were or what was happening. Her wonderful demeanor and down to earth personality was very refreshing and made the normal stress and such of both buying and selling our house easier to deal with. She was Wonderful to work with. Very Highly Recommend!!!

Keith & Robin

Working with Bonnie was a pleasure.

We loved getting the daily emails with new listings. We found our house the day it was listed before it showed on any of the real estate web sites that we were following. It was a blessing to have meet Bonnie at her open house. We had been looking for months on our own. After having her as our realtor we found our house in 3 weeks. She goes above and beyond for her clients to find them the house they will love.

Peter & LaVonne

Thank you so much for everything!

My daughter and I appreciate all you have done to get us into our "cottage" home!

Judy

I have had the great pleasure of working with Bonnie Pagano regarding my recent home purchase in Fairport NY.

Bonnie is exceptional in taking care of her clients. It is obvious that she loves what she does and even more obvious that it is of utmost importance to her that she help her clients find exactly the home that they will love. She tirelessly puts all her time and energy into home shopping with her clients. She is always available and makes you feel that you are her top priority. She is attentive to what you are looking for in a home and goes out of her way to make it happen. She is extremely knowledgeable in each and every aspect of the home purchasing process and makes the transition effortless and as smooth as possible. I highly recommend Bonnie for your home purchase - she's the best!

Kathleen Wilson

Rating: 10 Comments: "Pam is wonderful!

! always available and SO helpful!!"

Amy Walsh

When it became time to sell my parents house of 64 years I wanted to try and be sure that I got the best real estate agent possible.

As it turned out I hit the jackpot when Linda agreed to be my agent. Great digital presence, great communicator, knowledgeable, and thorough. She was able to get numerous offers within a day of the initial listing ultimately ending up with a quick sale at more than $6,000 over the asking price. During the negotiation process she was tough when she needed to be tough and softer when that was required . She competently and confidently steered me successfully through the sometimes confusing process of a real estate transaction. Thank you Linda for everything!

J. Coy

I found Bonnie to be very knowledgeable and professional in her approach.

We were selling and buying a property at the same time, and Bonnie handled both transactions flawlessly. She has a wonderful personality, and was always very prompt in returning my phone calls. If you choose Bonnie as your agent, you will have made a great decision.

Jon Crocker

Linda is very detail orientated, organized, attentive and quick to respond to any of your questions!

Very friendly and a delight to work with! Highly, highly recommended!!!

Sean F

“This was our first time house hunting, we wanted to be sure we weren’t getting taken advantage of.

Mary Ann Uhrenholdt made us feel safe and confident in our decisions. Mary Ann went above and beyond to ensure we could compare all of our options within our relatively short time window. She was open and honest throughout the whole process and truly went beyond our expectations. We plan on recommending her to anyone we know who’s unsure how to find a home”.

Jade and Connor

Over the moon excited to share after 3 months of searching 100s of houses , we bought a home for our daughter to move toward the next steps of independence!

We could not have accomplished this without the remarkable dedication and perseverance of our agent Linda Kehoe !!

K. Miller

Linda was very responsive and provided me with all the details of the land that i was looking to purchase.

My offer and acceptance went very smooth and she kept in good communication through the whole process. Closing was very quick. Thank you, Linda

Randy Mauger

We give Colleen Snyder a 5-Star, A+ rating as our Realtor!

! Colleen guided us and coached us through every single step of our very successful home-selling process. She helped us prepare and stage our home, with clear and straight-forward feedback on changes we could make to enhance the look and feel of our home. Colleen was very well versed and connected to the resources she engaged for us (like a last minute electrician and carpenter for minor fixes, and an affordable and careful moving company). She did a very thorough and informed search of comparable homes to help us price accurately. Colleen made a detailed virtual tour of our home to provide safe viewing during COVID, and also to facilitate out-of-town buyers (including one buyer couple who ultimately bought our home without seeing it Live!) She was physically present and involved in all 21 showings of our home, and Colleen was exceptionally helpful in the final consideration of bids and our acceptance of an offer. And most importantly, through all of this process, Colleen was exceptionally responsive and a pleasure to work with! We couldn't be happier with her services and the outcome of our sale!!

Paul and Maddy H

Being a first time home buyer is said to be emotional and overwhelming.

Knowing this made me little intimidated at first. Luckily we found Shelia. She made this already. stressful process much easier than I had been anticipating. Any questions I had were answered quickly and efficiently. Shelia was very knowledgeable with the entire home buyer experience and the different first time home buyers programs ( she educated me on things to look for when looking for a home and what to expect at the closing table) Im very pleased with the expertise she showed me. I definitely recommend Shelia to anyone and would not hesitate to use her again for any further home buying adventures. Paula Logan homeower 2019

Paula Logan

"Bonnie was very professional and easy to work with.

Bonnie stays on task and when Snags happen she works well to clear things up and move forward !"

Robbin Smith - Realtor Testimonial

I have worked with Mary Ann on two separate occasions and both have been extremely impressive.

I tell her what we are looking for and she finds homes in a very timely manner. We get right in to see them which is important because of the way the industry is right now.(if you wait it's gone). She prepares offers timely, gives us direction on the best strategy which is working perfectly. If you want a realtor that works hard for you both as a buyer and seller she is it. .

T. Baxter

Hi, I can't begin to thank u enough for all the love and support you have shown myself and family in the last 5 yrs blessing us with new homes !

We're all grateful for you and your husband ! No one does it like u guys ! Great team work. Your the best ❤️🙏🏽 8/28/2020

Veronica

I attended a seminar hosted by Bonnie that was very helpful.

Bonnie is very knowledgeable about real estate. She is very results-oriented and very responsive. She also knows the ins and outs of the real estate world and whatever she doesn't know, she knows how to find the answers. Working with Bonnie to sell my rental property was smooth and efficient. She went above and beyond what I thought any agent ever would. I can't wait to work with Bonnie again in the future.

Allyson

Where to begin Bonnie was there for us every step of the way.

She went above and beyond to be there even though we were not her only clients. She was there for us no matter what time it was or which day. Anxiety comes with buying a house and she literally took that out of the experience. Reassuring us things would be fine(and they were) gave us confidence in her. This is our third home and I have to say if anything, this was the best experience dealing with the whole house buying situation. I highly recommend talking to her if you're selling or buying.

Amirs Sittu

We picked you to list our house for two reasons: 1) for your upbeat and proactive approach, 2) your marketing plan.

We are thrilled to be selling our house with you.

Angela & Doug

I met Bonnie Pagano last February (2014).

By May I was settled into my perfect home. Newly single, looking for a house on my own was a new experience I wasn't sure how to start. Bonnie made me feel comfortable with the process without any pressure. By our third session of tours I was making an offer already. All my concerns were dealt with immediately. Bonnie made the experience so much easier than expected. I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy a house. Thanks Bonnie. I really am enjoying this house!

Laura

Highly likely to recommend 02/09/2017 - ardranae byer Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in 19th Ward, Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Miss V (Sheila) truly made our home shopping and buying experience a breeze. She was able to help us find the home of our dreams. With her plethora of resources from attorney's to mortgage lenders, Miss V was able to help us close on a home in a reasonable even with the holidays approaching. She was always available even for my late night or early morning calls ready to answer any questions or concerns my wife and I had. Miss V will definitely be my go to realtor when we're ready to purchase our next property.

Out of town buyer

Colleen is the epitome of a real estate professional!

She knows the market, but more importantly, she knows how to work with people. I would recommend her to others (and already have!).

LAC

Bonnie, there is not one thing that you need to improve on.

You were a fantastic realtor from beginning to end of my home purchase. Your follow through, attention and kindness were second to none. I know a lot of realtors in my family and friend circuit and I would have you as a realtor again. I mean it.

Jackie

Colleen was truly a pleasure to work with from start to finish for the sale of our home.

With the added layers of COVID-19 protocols necessary in the real estate industry today, Colleen embraced all regulations, and worked with us initially over Facetime to take a tour of our home. Colleen was always responsive in a very timely manner, offered great suggestions for the listing and staging of our home, and went above and beyond during the showing of our home, and offered guidance and insight when talking through our MULTIPLE offers! We would highly recommend Colleen for any of your real estate needs. Thank you, Colleen, for making the selling of our home enjoyable and stress-free!

Sheri T

Colleen is one of the best agents we have ever worked with.

She is extremely knowledgeable about the Rochester area and did a wonderful job guiding us through the process of making an offer on a home in a very popular neighborhood. Thanks to Colleen and her wise counsel, we secured our dream home after bidding against three other buyers. Colleen is also a lot of fun. We enjoyed the time we spent with her.

Ellen G.

Michelle was wonderful to work with!

She was always there for us. Always kept in mind what we wanted in a house and her experience was notable. Michelle even came to my apartment at 7:00 pm on a weekday to write an offer on the house we now own. Enough said!

Adam B.

I was so fortunate to have Bonnie as my buying agent.

From day one, I felt we were a team. I could trust Bonnie as an adviser and a friend to help me make decisions, whether they are big or small, AND she was always there for me. Bonnie was my agent for the first time, and she will be my agent of the future.

Nancy

We fell in love with a house and had to sell ours quickly in a not so friendly market.

But Linda took over and we were sold and in our new home within a very short period of time. She truly is a miracle worker! ~ Beth

Beth

We are first-time home buyers and we were not in a rush buying a house.

Colleen was patient and helped guide us into finding a house that best suited what we wanted. Not only that, but she was able to negotiate and convince the sellers to accept our offer in a competitive neighborhood. She was wonderful in explaining some jargon and the process of buying a house. Colleen also made sure our communication needs are met by texting, e-mailing, or writing via paper and pen - as well as accommodating to our busy schedule! In addition, having a realtor starting tours with a smile and a cheerful personality is a bonus! Thanks Colleen!

Donna E.

Linda took her time to help us find the right house, at the right time, and the right price to fit our needs.

She was patient, extremely attentive, easily available, and always professional. We highly recommend Linda.

Karen and Matt

Colleen is an excellent realtor and I would highly recommend her if you are interested in selling your home or buying a new home.

She was enthusiastic, hard working and made the process so much easier for us. She gets an A+ for communication skills. She always returned my texts and calls promptly and had answers to my many questions. Her caring personality is a great asset to her profession. She was a pleasure to work with!

Jill A.

We've worked with Dean multiple times and he is "our" realtor.

He is responsive, gives us great advice, always keeps our interests first and does what needs to be done to keep the deal moving (has gone way above and beyond in some instances). We'll definitely use him again and recommend him to others

Kevin Coughlin and Rowan Seidel

2/02/2017 - zuser20150926022130330 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: I would highly recommend anyone interested buying house to Sheila. She is very friendly and kind to clients during the processes to buy a house. She always find the best and easy ways to get done steps smoothly without any frustrating. Loving working with her. I bought a house by working with her last winter. I am very appreciate and enjoyable

Buyer/Seller

We met Linda at an open house we walked through.

She was friendly and very knowledgeable and we hit it off from the start. She would show us places day or night....very flexible. We put an offer in on a house in Webster while we were in Florida. She met up with our son and took us through the house via FaceTime! We put an offer in from Florida and she did all the work. Our offer was accepted! Linda did all the coordinating of lawyers, mortgage lenders...just everything....so far everything is running smoothly and we owe it all to our realtor Linda Kehoe and the people she put us in touch with for all the paper signing that had to be done. We are coming home from Florida on October 31st and we are closing on the Townhouse on November 1st. Linda was awesome and if we ever need a realtor again we will definitely be calling Linda Kehoe!

Carol Drechsler

I already had a buyer for my house and needed to find a small ranch that was close to grandchildren and available immediately.

The house also needed to be in good condition. Bonnie not only found a ranch but helped with some unusual sale negotiations. My new house is great - Thank you to Bonnie Pagano.

Don

Colleen was great!

Always available and very responsive to messages and emails. Was able to get me up to speed and into a house for a walk through within 72 hours of contact. This was my first time going through the process and she made it incredibly easy!

Mac O.

Having you as our agent we always felt important, every time we saw a house we wanted to see you were always right on top of it.

Any questions we had you always answered right away. Always took your time with us and cared about what we were looking for in our house. You have been the best agent a buyer could have, we love our new house!! Thank You!!

Katie & Brian

My family and I were put in a horrible predicament and faced the challenge of finding a new place to live quickly after renting for 13 years.

I stumbled across Bonnie Pagano. I now know what a tremendous gift and blessing this was! Bonnie made our dream of purchasing our first home come true! Bonnie was there whole heartedly for us. She went way above and beyond her job responsibilities. Bonnie fielded calls and texts from me any time of day or night and always completed tasks in a very swift and efficient manner as well as professionally. Bonnie is a perfect example of what anyone would hope to find in a Realtor! THANK YOU SO MUCH BONNIE!!!!

Tammy & Family

My husband and I chose Bonnie Pagano for our realtor based on her knowledge, her understanding of our needs, and for her sense of adventure.

We were seeking a fixer-upper farmhouse with a barn and some land - within a relatively modest budget. We knew we had a tall, unusual order in this day and age. We also knew that Bonnie was the perfect woman for the task. Despite a lengthy search, Bonnie never gave up on us or our dream. In fact, she was the one to notice that one interesting property in particular dropped significantly in price which allowed us to swoop in and purchase it! We are in love with our historic homestead and can't wait to invite her to our first barn dance!

Katie A

From the moment I talked with her on the phone, she wasn't even in New York, she was on vacation and she made sure I got to see a house I really wanted to see.

I was blessed when she came into my life. The realtors that work for Empire Realty are better than the Postman....it doesn't matter snowstorm or thunderstorm, they will meet you anywhere to show you a house. They always deliver. No matter what.

Darci Miller

It was a pleasure working with MIchelle!

She answered all of our questions and was excellent. We would highly recommend her and would use her again in the future.

Mohammed A.

"Bonnie-was awesome to work with and 100% on her game!

There were some unforeseen delays on the Sellers sign and she was extremely helpful in working things out with me and both our clients. I look forward to working with Bonnie again!" -Jay Sackett

Agent Testimonial

Because our house was priced right, thanks to Bonnie Pagano she sold our house in one day!

!! The experience was calm and enjoyable. Bonnie was communicative throughout the entire experience. Though we are never moving again, if We were she would be our first and only choice!!!me immediately. She always provides spreadsheets and market analysis so I know I'm making the best decisions. I highly recommend her!

Adam & Sarah

Mary Ann was absolutely amazing.

She was available day and night. We looked at several beautiful homes in several counties throughout NY State. With Mary Ann's determination and patience it was her that found the perfect forever home for my family. Thank you Mary Ann Uhrenholdt and Empire Realty Group for all of your help finding my family's forever home! Mary Ann is an exceptional real estate agent and I would recommend her to anyone. She is patient and really got a feel of what I was looking for. It was Mary Ann that found my home, not me. I will be forever grateful! Thank you again!

Kristine Washbon

We are so happy (and fortunate) to have found Colleen.

Every step of the process Colleen was there to guide us through to the purchase of our new home!

Jesse C.

Bonnie is an AMAZING realtor, she cared about our wants and needs and helped push to get us our perfect family home!

Thank you for everything!

Riley Hannabach

When we first looked to hire a real estate agent and we sat down with Colleen, we knew within 10 minutes that she was the right person to help us find our new home and sell each of our two houses.

She carefully listened to our needs and wants and immediately went to work. Although we had been looking for a new place ourselves for several months, Colleen brought her full complement of resources and rather quickly found us a new home. She then helped us sell our two places. She went above and beyond with our listings, which showed with the potential buyer interest and very quick sales. My place sold during the Covid-19 crisis in just 3 days thanks to Colleen's market awareness and overall real estate knowledge. I couldn't be happier with how Colleen helped us, and I highly recommend her to help you find your new home.

Scott C.

Joyce is amazing to work with!

She has the sweetest personality, is incredibly knowledgeable, and very attentive. She will work hard for you! We loved working with her and would fo it again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend!

The Cotter Family

We have worked with Dean for several years in Webster NY.

He has been great and anytime we talk about buying or selling we call Dean. Recently he was very persistent in following all the details through on the sale of our land. He is honest, knowledgeable, and has integrity. Give him a call!

Craig and Sue Hurlbut

Michelle was extremely helpful in the sale of our home, from the timing of the sale, to help staging the house, to reviewing and understanding the offers.

She is a great communicator and is responsive and thorough. Because of Michelle's expertise, we were able to get top dollar for our home and could not be more grateful and impressed!!!

Eric and Cynthia T.

We weren’t sure we could even be homeowners before we meet with Colleen.

She guided us through different avenues of financing and helped us find a home that fit our income and our needs that we couldn’t he happier with. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a friendly, attentive, and industrious realtor!

Joanna B.
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Mary Jo Fess is a true find. I've been very impressed with her knowledge and, most importantly, her integrity. She is totally client oriented and really listens to you. You will always hear the truth ... more "
5/5.0
by ihansen4
"Mary Jo Fess is true professional Real Estate Professional who sold our home in just over one week. She has the skills the assess your situation and provide you with all the needed expertise in an honest, ... more "
5/5.0
by rtrocano
"I have worked with Mary Jo to buy two homes and sell one. She is incredibly knowledgeable and has immeasurable attention to detail. Buying and selling a home can be a time when you are required to depend ... more "
5/5.0
by user7888042

Property Search

Fair Housing Icon NY Fair Housing Notice