Empire Realty Group Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Bonnie was great to work with!

She helped us quickly find a great house in a competitive market. She advocated for us to negotiate concessions with the seller and get an earlier move in date to fit with our schedule. We’re so happy with our new house and highly recommend working with Bonnie!

Brittany & Ben Little

Michelle was wonderful to work with!

She was always there for us. Always kept in mind what we wanted in a house and her experience was notable. Michelle even came to my apartment at 7:00 pm on a weekday to write an offer on the house we now own. Enough said!

Adam B.

When we first looked to hire a real estate agent and we sat down with Colleen, we knew within 10 minutes that she was the right person to help us find our new home and sell each of our two houses.

She carefully listened to our needs and wants and immediately went to work. Although we had been looking for a new place ourselves for several months, Colleen brought her full complement of resources and rather quickly found us a new home. She then helped us sell our two places. She went above and beyond with our listings, which showed with the potential buyer interest and very quick sales. My place sold during the Covid-19 crisis in just 3 days thanks to Colleen's market awareness and overall real estate knowledge. I couldn't be happier with how Colleen helped us, and I highly recommend her to help you find your new home.

Scott C.

Linda has been the complete professional as both a real estate advisor, personal counselor, and ultimately, a good friend.

~ Judith

Judith

Sara has been wonderful to work with.

She carefully explains EVERYTHING in a very detailed way. She has kept us updated every step of the way. Highly recommend her if you need a realtor. Thank you Sara.

Cathie B

Highly likely to recommend 02/09/2017 - ardranae byer Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in 19th Ward, Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Miss V (Sheila) truly made our home shopping and buying experience a breeze. She was able to help us find the home of our dreams. With her plethora of resources from attorney's to mortgage lenders, Miss V was able to help us close on a home in a reasonable even with the holidays approaching. She was always available even for my late night or early morning calls ready to answer any questions or concerns my wife and I had. Miss V will definitely be my go to realtor when we're ready to purchase our next property.

Out of town buyer

Bonnie has been extraordinary with her time and patience in trying to find me the best house possible.

Whether I have a million questions or the most minute concern- she has been able to answer them all or find the answer. She has gone above and beyond and I would without hesitation recommend her for her knowledge and commitment. She doesn't make you feel like a number but like a friend.

Ellis Mechallen

Absolutely lovely person - listened to our concerns, reassured us and never pushed us.

Always kept in contact and updated at every step. Highly recommend.

Sue & Rod

5 Star Review: “I very much enjoyed working with Heather.

She is a detail-oriented agent who is always 2 steps ahead of the process. She went above and beyond for her out of town buyer and as a result we had a seamless transaction.”

Agent Review: Bonnie Pagano

We worked with Dean to buy our first investment property, and we could not be happier.

He always gave us his honest opinion about the houses we were seeing, as well as what would be an appropriate price. He went above and beyond as far as recommending different contractors and advising us as to the business side of managing rentals. He was very communicative and always answered all of our questions quickly. Dean also was able to advise us regarding the overall structure of houses, and his previous experience with home building was helpful, as he always noticed repairs that were needed and was able to estimate the associated repair costs. We would highly recommend him, feel fortunate to have worked with him, and are looking forward to working with him again in the near future!

Jason and Julie Rotoli

Highly likely to recommend 12/30/2013 - robinsonmia73 Bought a home in 2013 in Town of Rochester, Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: MRS VARNADO WHAT A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE! IT MADE MY PROCESS SO SEAMLESS. IT'S SUCH ASSET TO HAVE SOMEONE SO KNOWLEDGEABLE ,PATIENCE AND TIRELSS WHEN PURCHASING YOUR FIRST HOME OR LAST ..THANK YOU AGAIN FOR FINDING MY DREAM HOME ! MIA ROBINSON ,ROCHESTER NY

Buyer

Dean is hands down the best.

He has helped me with both a purchase and a sale of a property. He listens to what you want/need and then makes it happen in the most supportive way. Real Estate transactions are big complicated deals and Dean is exactly the guy you want in your corner. Along with Dean comes his contacts and network trust me you can do no better.

Matt Morabito

Selling a house is very stressful, especially at our age.

Sara was so very helpful explaining how things work. She is also wonderful at bringing your anxiety levels down with her calm voice and assurance that she will handle everything for you, which she did. I would highly recommend Sara to anyone selling/buying a house.

Kathy R

Colleen helped me find the perfect house for me.

I wanted to be near the lake in Canandaigua which I quickly discovered was beyond my means. I almost gave up and reverted to buying in Rochester where I lived at the time but she found a perfectly sized home for me with lake access, that not only is adorable but affordable for me. Colleen knew I wasn't a huge fan of basements or attics and somehow found me a bungalow with neither, but plenty of storage in the 2 sheds. Bonus, it has a hot tub. Colleen is thorough, smart, hard working and adapts her schedule to your needs at a moment's notice. She is persistent and encouraging throughout the (naturally) stressful process of selecting and purchasing a home. I highly recommend Colleen to anyone looking for the perfect home!

K. B.

I found the absolute best and most amazing realtor in Linnea Muller.

She is hard working, driven and goes above and beyond for her clients. She takes on finding a home for you as her first priority. In this crazy market she found me a home within 36 hours and had a closing date of 17 days. She was there every single step of the way. Any silly question I had, any hour of the day, she was there. The buying process was made so simple. I literally did not have to worry about anything. I’ve never been more impressed by a realtor and I can’t say enough about all Linnea has done for me. She truly made a dream come true! If only every company had a Linnea working for them this world would be so successful!

Tara Harnish

Selling my home has been a challenge.

Cindy is my 3rd realtor along with my trying FSBO. She told me she specialized in hard to sell homes and she was right. My closing is set for next week and I couldn't be happier. Cindy kept in touch with me throughout the entire process including giving me feedback on each viewing. I have enjoyed working with her and would recommend her to anyone selling their home. - Janice E.

Janice E

Thank you Jim & Cheryl so much for everything you have done for us in the past few months.

We really appreciate you always going above and beyond!

Jason & Tracy

Bonnie sat down with us and showed us a workup of several houses in the neighborhood that had sold within a few months of our meeting.

She explained how she came up with our selling price. She told us what her strategy was to listing and showing the house on the real estate site and made suggestions for presentation of the interior and exterior of the house.. She was a pleasure to work with. Answered all our questions. Very professional, yet down to earth. We would recommend her.

Scott Davis

Working with Dean Popoli has been an excellent experience.

Working together, it has become a great "team" effort. Dean is easy to work with and has a good understanding of our needs. Dean responds and reacts quickly which was essential for the recent properties we have purchased. We look forward to building our portfolio and continued success working with Dean as our agent of choice.

Dan and Tiny Shannon

Bonnie, it was a pleasure working with you as always.

I appreciate your insight on what to list it for as well as assisting in selecting the buyer.

M. DeChick

For being a first time home buyer, Bonnie was so helpful and an excellent realtor.

She helped us every step of the way to ensure that we had a great experience. Bonnie made this whole process effortless and I would recommend her to anyone.

Amanda W.

Michelle was extremely helpful in the sale of our home, from the timing of the sale, to help staging the house, to reviewing and understanding the offers.

She is a great communicator and is responsive and thorough. Because of Michelle's expertise, we were able to get top dollar for our home and could not be more grateful and impressed!!!

Eric and Cynthia T.

Working with Bonnie was a wonderful experience .

She's definitely in the right field ! Her expertise, skills and availability made our home buying experience an enjoyable one. She even went to our closing. Months later, she still followed up with us to assure everything was well! We will definitely highly recommend her to family and friends!

Anoymous

5 Star Review: Heather is the Michelin star of real estate- it simply does not get any better.

Throughout this crazy market, Heather was right alongside us every step of the way. I can’t even count how many houses we went to see but Heather never seemed bothered. At one point, we even wanted to give up but Heather kept us going and we’re glad she did. Heather made impossible task seem effortless. Heather’s skill set goes beyond real estate, she was truly our real estate agent, bank, inspector, liaison, visionary, sanity and so much more wrapped into one. There were many times Heather anticipated and met our needs before we even realized them ourselves. Ultimately, it was Heather’s special touch in presentation that got our offer accepted. From start to beyond finish, Heather was and is still there for us. We couldn’t recommend Heather anymore!

Alexa AbuBaker

We give Colleen Snyder a 5-Star, A+ rating as our Realtor!

! Colleen guided us and coached us through every single step of our very successful home-selling process. She helped us prepare and stage our home, with clear and straight-forward feedback on changes we could make to enhance the look and feel of our home. Colleen was very well versed and connected to the resources she engaged for us (like a last minute electrician and carpenter for minor fixes, and an affordable and careful moving company). She did a very thorough and informed search of comparable homes to help us price accurately. Colleen made a detailed virtual tour of our home to provide safe viewing during COVID, and also to facilitate out-of-town buyers (including one buyer couple who ultimately bought our home without seeing it Live!) She was physically present and involved in all 21 showings of our home, and Colleen was exceptionally helpful in the final consideration of bids and our acceptance of an offer. And most importantly, through all of this process, Colleen was exceptionally responsive and a pleasure to work with! We couldn't be happier with her services and the outcome of our sale!!

Paul and Maddy H

Colleen Snyder met all my realty needs in a professional, efficient and caring manner!

She has a very patient attitude ensuring me I would find the home that was right for me and my family. Everyone Colleen connected me with was efficient and right for the task of helping me purchase my new home. I would recommend Colleen and Empire Realty to anyone looking to purchase real-estate property!

Lisa M.

We are so happy (and fortunate) to have found Colleen.

Every step of the process Colleen was there to guide us through to the purchase of our new home!

Jesse C.

I absolutely loved working with you.

You were incredibly supportive, knowledgeable, and flexible. I felt (and still feel!) 100% comfortable relying on your expertise and advice. I always felt like you had my best interest at heart and were looking out for me. I would recommend you to anyone looking to buy or sell a home without hesitation!

Kate Kochalski

2/02/2017 - zuser20150926022130330 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: I would highly recommend anyone interested buying house to Sheila. She is very friendly and kind to clients during the processes to buy a house. She always find the best and easy ways to get done steps smoothly without any frustrating. Loving working with her. I bought a house by working with her last winter. I am very appreciate and enjoyable

Buyer/Seller

Being a first time home buyer is said to be emotional and overwhelming.

Knowing this made me little intimidated at first. Luckily we found Shelia. She made this already. stressful process much easier than I had been anticipating. Any questions I had were answered quickly and efficiently. Shelia was very knowledgeable with the entire home buyer experience and the different first time home buyers programs ( she educated me on things to look for when looking for a home and what to expect at the closing table) Im very pleased with the expertise she showed me. I definitely recommend Shelia to anyone and would not hesitate to use her again for any further home buying adventures. Paula Logan homeower 2019

Paula Logan

Bonnie found a couple of properties for me.

I renovated them, and Bonnie sold them for me in a short period of time. Bonnie also was able to find both my current office and a condo that I lease out. She is very personable and can be reached day or night to answer any questions.

Mark

We thought you were a wonderful realtor and if we ever buy again, you will be the first one we call.

You kept us well informed, offered suggestions and responded quickly to any questions we had. We loved working with you and will never forget our inspection and the dreaded pantry! If we come across a friend who is looking, you'll be the person we suggest!!

Casey & Mercedez

Mark Nassivera recommends Empire Realty Group: "My Wife and I worked with Bonnie Pagano and she was an absolute blessing from the time we introduced ourselves and beyond closing on our first home.

With experience that clearly showed, she came equipped with excellent resources that completely satisfied us during the home buying process, from financing recommendations to lawyers and inspectors, we always felt well informed and never pressured. Starting the process seemed overwhelming, but it turned out to be enjoyable and informative because we had such professional representation that made us feel confident and secure. Thank you Empire Realty and Thank you Bonnie!"

Mark & Christy

Being first time home buyers, we were a little intimidated at first.

Luckily we found Sara Wright which made the process much easier than we had been anticipating. Any questions we had were answered quickly and efficiently. We both are very happy with our first home and couldn't have been more pleased with the service. We thank you for the time and effort you spent with us, making our first experience as easy as it was! I definitely recommend Sara Wright to anyone and would not hesitate to use again for ourselves.

Cook

5.

0 - Five Star Review- "I am so thankful to have had Heather’s help and guidance in purchasing my first home. Heather made sure to explain each step of this unfamiliar process, making sure I was never left with any unanswered questions. Heather is thorough, has great attention to detail, and was always one step ahead. Her ability to educate throughout the process made me an informed buyer and has also made me confident in my decisions. It is so comforting to work with someone that I trust and know only has my best interest in mind. Not only that, but it was because of Heather’s strategies that my offer was chosen in this challenging market. I can confidently say that I have the home that I do today because of her. Heather is incredibly talented, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking!"

Marissa Nugent

BONNIE IS THE BEST ESTATE AGENT.

SHE GOES ABOVE & BEYOND TO FIND A HOME FOR YOU. SHE HELPED ME GET MY DREAM HOME AND SHE IS A FIGHTER FOR HER CLIENTS!! THANK YOU BONNIE

LUCINDA THOMAS

I found Bonnie to be very knowledgeable and professional in her approach.

We were selling and buying a property at the same time, and Bonnie handled both transactions flawlessly. She has a wonderful personality, and was always very prompt in returning my phone calls. If you choose Bonnie as your agent, you will have made a great decision.

Jon Crocker

Sara went above and beyond for us in our purchase .

No question was to small , she took the time to explain things and made sure that we found our dream home . She is truly an amazing agent !

Karey V

We can't speak highly enough of Colleen Snyder as our real estate agent.

We were looking for a home from out of town, which can be a stressful experience. Colleen's professionalism, honesty, and flexibility made for a smooth transition. She helped like no other agent in our experience. Colleen is very knowledgeable and passionate about the care and keeping of homes and the community. We highly recommend Colleen!

Kate and Frank C.

I met Bonnie Pagano last February (2014).

By May I was settled into my perfect home. Newly single, looking for a house on my own was a new experience I wasn't sure how to start. Bonnie made me feel comfortable with the process without any pressure. By our third session of tours I was making an offer already. All my concerns were dealt with immediately. Bonnie made the experience so much easier than expected. I would recommend her to anyone looking to buy a house. Thanks Bonnie. I really am enjoying this house!

Laura

"If I had a vote, I'd vote you REALTOR OF THE YEAR!

"

Martin

Colleen is an excellent realtor!

!! She was always available to answer any questions that I had throughout the process, no matter what time of day! She was quick to schedule showings for listings that I was interested in, I was the first to see many new listings due to her efficiency! I highly recommended Colleen to anyone that is looking for a realtor!

Krystal K.

Every step of the process was made easier because of Bonnie Pagano.

Everything that went wrong was corrected right away with her fast thinking. I wanted to buy another home but the seller tried to take my deposit and run with it. My realtor was able to get me my deposit back and we were able to find another home for the same price and negotiations as the previous home I wanted. My new home was found in less than five days, including weekend days. My new home was better than the previous home that I wanted. I was so excited that Bonnie was my looking out for my best interest as her client throughout the whole home owners experience. Although the circumstances caused my buying experience to be terrible with the first house; it was corrected right away on the second house. I also loved how responsive my realtor was via email and phone

D. Howard

First time buyer and Bonnie Pagano made it so easy and she Mede us feel so comfortable.

It was a great experience!! Thanks Bonnie.

Angel Morales

My family and I were put in a horrible predicament and faced the challenge of finding a new place to live quickly after renting for 13 years.

I stumbled across Bonnie Pagano. I now know what a tremendous gift and blessing this was! Bonnie made our dream of purchasing our first home come true! Bonnie was there whole heartedly for us. She went way above and beyond her job responsibilities. Bonnie fielded calls and texts from me any time of day or night and always completed tasks in a very swift and efficient manner as well as professionally. Bonnie is a perfect example of what anyone would hope to find in a Realtor! THANK YOU SO MUCH BONNIE!!!!

Tammy & Family

Dean is an excellent realtor and having a background in the building trades he was able to help me with a few repairs before selling my house.

After using his recommendations my house sold in 2 days and even created a bidding war which I received way more than my asking price. He is very professional and I highly recommend him.

Terry Glidden

Thank you so much for everything!

My daughter and I appreciate all you have done to get us into our "cottage" home!

Judy

Firstly, I would like to thank Sheila Varnado from Empire realty group.

During these trying times, I decided to purchase my home. Sheila stood by my side through the entire home purchasing process. She kept me encouraged when at times I was ready to give up. Sheila is an extremely knowledgeable realtor and was available to answer any questions or concerns I had; Sheila always made me feel comfortable and that it was always about me. I never felt pressured, and she was always honest. Sheila made home buying fun and less complicated. I’ve learned a lot about real estate because of Sheila and I would totally recommend her if you’re considering purchasing a home. I am 100% satisfied with my new home and I’m so glad I had Sheila Varnado as my realtor. Thanks again for everything. Sincerely, Curtis Winns Rochester NY

Curtis Winns

We were always impressed with her knowledge and competence in helping us both buy and sell our homes.

We always felt there was someone by our side to advise and support us through the process that included a unique market. She answered our questions promptly and throughly. In the course of the year that we worked with her we viewed approximately 40 properties. She never pressured us or seemed impatient. It was important to her for us to find exactly what we were looking for. She advocated for us in many situations. Her pleasant, positive demenaor made it a pleasure to work with her. We would highly recommend her to anyone needing the services of an excellent Realtor!

Joe & Cheryl D.

Dennis Shew is experienced, thorough, and PATIENT.

He helped us search for the perfect house, which took us five years (we had very specific requirements). Once we found it, Dennis was on top of every detail for the negotiations and the purchase, and then gave his expertise to the entire process of getting our old house ready to put on the market. We're now settled into our wonderful new home and the old house has sold. Highly recommend Dennis.

vdrake28

5.

0 Star Review: Heather is amazing and I'm so happy she was part of this major life decision with me. I am a first time home buyer and had no idea what I was looking for. She is so knowledgeable and keeps it real. When we looked at different houses, she pointed everything out and explained the pros and cons. She had my best interest in mind every step of the way. She answered all the questions I had, and if she didn't know the answer she quickly found it. She was readily available when i needed her and made the process of home ownership within reach. Heather is a strong advocate and I would highly recommend having her in your corner. Thank you Heather for all your hard work. This market is very intimidating and I couldn't have found my dream home without you! I never thought home ownership was in my future and you turned a dream into reality. I seriously can't thank you enough. If anyone is reading this, I cannot recommend Heather enough. She took this intimidating situation and faced it head on. She never gave up and didn't let me give up! She was present every step of the way. If you are thinking of home ownership, contact Heather. I promise, you won't be disappointed.

Jennifer Lippa

5 Star Review: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value We were introduced to Heather during our initial consultation at Empire Reality and we could tell right away we were going to be in great hands.

We walked away with a spot on break down of what our closing costs would be and an email in our inbox of houses that were on the market to start looking at. For two months we spent every Saturday morning with Heather looking at any house we thought would be the one. In a cut throat housing market, she was prepared to climb in to the scuttle access, get covered in cobwebs from the basement, and look behind any closed door. She left no stone unturned during these showings, which gave us the confidence to put offers on houses that we knew checked all of our boxes. Heather quickly understood what we were looking for in our first home and treated us like we were her only clients. She took our phone calls, emails, and text messages whenever we had a question about something, even after we closed on our house. Buying your first home can be daunting. If you are looking for a realtor with an endless wealth of knowledge, patience, and all around great attitude to house hunt with, Heather Ayette should be the first person on your contact list.

Rebecca Ruoff

As far as we’re concerned, if you’re looking for a realtor, Linda is simply the best!

Dr. Daniel and Carmen

Dean is easy to work with and organized.

He helped me negotiate during the purchase of my first house, and was able to manage information flow related to my many grants coming in (I had four separate ones!). He's knowledgeable about building structure, electricity, and plumbing, which was a huge help as I made my offer and worked on contingencies on my contract with the seller. He gave me more information than I thought I needed so that I could make informed decisions, and once I made those decisions, supported them and helped me work toward my goals. He is connected with local contractors who do solid work, and he even came with me to closing to make sure my concerns regarding the walk-through were appropriately addressed. I'd have Dean help me again in a heartbeat!

Jane Bryant

We want to thank Bonnie Pagano, from Empire Realty Group for finding us a home.

We moved to Penfield from Southern California in September. Bonnie was able to setup viewing of 10 homes , in a short time, as I only had 72 hours to work with. All of the homes were what we were looking for. She was amazing as she knew what we were looking for, with only some picks from the internet that we gave her, over the phone. Bonnie had great knowledge of the neighborhoods with all the good and bad points of the areas. Bonnie guided us through the purchase and paperwork that goes with home buying. She has been wonderful in the follow up and very helpful with questions we had. We would highly recommend Bonnie for selling or purchasing a home.

Peter & Anne Shomphe

My wife, Dianne and I were privileged to know and work with a professional with the excellent qualities of Bonne Pagano.

We had less than four days to make this deal and Bonnie's knowledge of the area and properties available, expertise in the workings of the current market and advice on making an "excellent" offer to the seller certainly facilitated our successful acquisition of this home. She even did a virtual video tour of both the home and neighborhood while we watched from our house here in East Aurora. We then met at the inspection and all concerns were promptly related to the HOA. Finally, she personally led us to the lawyers office in an area that was then unfamiliar to us. That we were totally pleased with Bonnie is a total understatement. She is a great professional and a credit to her profession.

Michael & Dianne Cobb

If you want a knowledgeable, thorough and level-headed agent to sell your home, I would highly recommend Michelle.

Her responsiveness to my needs was terrific and she worked well with family members from out of state. She navigated effectively through some unanticipated issues when they arose and partnered well with other agents and attorneys. I would definitely use Michelle if I were to sell a home again.Thanks again for all your support during the sale process of my mother's home. You were great!

Fern L.

Finding and purchasing a house, especially in this current market, can be a daunting experience.

Bonnie Pagano took the fear out of purchasing a home. Bonnie Pagano walked us through the process, quelled our fears, and answered our questions. Bonnie was easy to talk to. She listened. And, she had the working-knowledge and realtor savvy to guide us through the house-hunting process and land a sale quickly. Her focus was always centered on our best interest. And we got the house of our dreams. Thank you, Bonnie for making our home purchase a pleasant experience.

Kathryn Osterberg

I highly recommend Colleen to anyone wishing to buy or sell.

She helped me sell, and she is exceptional at what she does. She is devoted to her clients and goes above and beyond in all aspects. I feel so fortunate to have had such an amazing realtor she is absolutely the best!!!!

T. L.

If your looking for an honest, hard-working, dedicated, and knowledgeable agent then Bonnie is your lady!

She made my home buying process so enjoyable! Bonnie was absolutely amazing from beginning to end! I had so many questions and concerns, especially in this year's crazy market. Plus, this is my first time purchasing a home. Bonnie always picked up my calls and/or returned my calls quickly and answered all my questions. She was always honest and upfront. She listened to what I needed and was looking for and set up viewings of homes that fit. We found our dream home and could not be happier. As soon as we closed, I referred my son to Bonnie, and know he is also getting ready to close on his dream home!

Holly Burgio

We worked with Dean over several months as we honed our idea of what to buy.

He is a well-qualified professional realtor and a helpful, considerate, patient person. We asked a lot of Dean and he provided us with the help we needed. As non-local buyers his knowledge of the area and the market was extremely helpful to making a purchase with confidence. We highly recommend Dean.

Harvey and Susan Jacobs

"I loved working with Bonnie.

Great communication and follow through! I look forward to our next transaction."

Real Estate Agent

I would like to tell everyone who's looking to sell their home I'd recommend Sara Wright!

! When my Father decided to sell his home after my Momma passed Sara showed a GENUINE amount of compassion not to just my Father but my family as well. She went over & beyond knowing how difficult it was to move on to my Father's next chapter. She was knowledgeable, and ALWAYS responded to our call's, etc..right away.You can't find many or if ANY compassionate people & genuine these days. THANK YOU !!!

Laura

Sara is the best realtor you could ask for.

She is easy to talk to and knows how to get the job done. I can't recommend her enough!

Emily B

Colleen was extremely nice and very professional.

She helped walk us through the home buying process and was always eager to answer any questions we had. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Jennifer W.

Rating: 10 Comments: "Pam is wonderful!

! always available and SO helpful!!"

Amy Walsh

Sara was always willing to go out of her way to help us.

She was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions we had. This was our first home buying experience and she made it very enjoyable. I would strongly recommend her. Overall great experience.

Nick V

Bonnie was great always checking in and keeping us up to date and answering all my questions.

She got us top dollar for our property.

J Niedz

Highly likely to recommend 05/31/2017 - wjschuler8 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: Working with Sheila and her husband Keith was an absolute pleasure. They made me feel like I was their only client. Any questions that I had were answered very quickly, night or day. Sheila was always available. Through the entire process, Sheila and Keith were amazing; friendly and very helpful. I told them what I was looking for and they found me the perfect house for my family. I would highly recommend Team Varnado to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.

Buyer

Bonnie, You are the best thing that's happened to any client besides slice bread!

!!! Is that how the saying goes? lol!!! I'm crazy!! You truly are the best!

Noemi

Colleen was excellent in navigating what proved to be an extensive real estate transaction when I bought our lakeside cottage.

She was timely and responsive and was really creative in helping "get the deal done!" There were all sort of hoops that had to be negotiated between sellers, selling agent and the bank, and Colleen navigated them all, while keeping me informed of what was happening when - which was truly refreshing and helped make a stressful, uncertain process feel much more controlled. I would definitely recommend Colleen for her knowledge, communication, wok ethic and kindness. It was a pleasure, and a blessing, to work with her.

Ben CS

Sara sold our two family home in one day and was with us every step of the way through out the process.

She was very responsive to our many questions. We will definitely recommend Sara to all of our family and friends that are looking to buy or sell a property.

Jill Gozzi

5 Star Review: This comes as a heartfelt thank you for all your guidance with my nephew David and his wife Shannon in the sale of their house!

It sure seems to me like prayer answered and miracles worked! David was profuse in his credit to YOU for “staying on his butt to get this done!” The timing of the sale, in light of all the changes in the economy and real estate, seems miraculous. So, thank you from the “elder aunt” for putting all the pieces in place.

Molly

Jim & Cheryl, thanks for the gorgeous arrangement you sent us.

It was totally unnecessary, but we are enjoying it very much. We’re so glad that Tim highly recommended you and the whole process, at least to us, seemed very easy and seamless. In fact, it went so smoothly that we’re thinking of doing it again...not really, lol. We just wanted to say what a pleasure it was to work with both of you and thanks again for your thoughtfulness!

Barb & Rob

Testimonial: Sheila and Keith were quite knowledgeable and always conscious of showing us homes with desired features and within our budget.

Their experience relative to home market values and offer negotiations was also very helpful. Their service was top-notch and very much appreciated..... Fred and Sabrina Gause 9/21/2020

Fred & Sabrina

We relocated from out-of-state and Colleen provided great insight in to the area and market.

She was a tireless advocate for us and also helped make the search for our new home fun for the whole family by including our children in the process!

P.J.

I worked with Bonnie in 2020 on the purchase of my home in Webster, NY.

Bonnie took all of the stress out of the search, purchase, and after-care. I highly recommend Bonnie for all of your real-estate needs.

Sheri N.

Bonnie, there is not one thing that you need to improve on.

You were a fantastic realtor from beginning to end of my home purchase. Your follow through, attention and kindness were second to none. I know a lot of realtors in my family and friend circuit and I would have you as a realtor again. I mean it.

Jackie

Bonnie and Helen are great to deal with and they are willing to go out of their way to be very helpful.

Nick L

I have had the great pleasure of working with Bonnie Pagano regarding my recent home purchase in Fairport NY.

Bonnie is exceptional in taking care of her clients. It is obvious that she loves what she does and even more obvious that it is of utmost importance to her that she help her clients find exactly the home that they will love. She tirelessly puts all her time and energy into home shopping with her clients. She is always available and makes you feel that you are her top priority. She is attentive to what you are looking for in a home and goes out of her way to make it happen. She is extremely knowledgeable in each and every aspect of the home purchasing process and makes the transition effortless and as smooth as possible. I highly recommend Bonnie for your home purchase - she's the best!

Kathleen Wilson

Highly likely to recommend 02/04/2017 - mlbhanks Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Lyell-Otis, Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: First I want to thank Ms. Sheila for all her support and patience with us especially during our home buying process. She was always available with a listening and encouraging ear. She and her team provided must needed support during a process that was new to us and in her own soft voice provided direction and resources. I would recommend her team to anyone especially those who are purchasing first property! #TeamVernado

mlbhanks

As a first time home buyer, I was completely unfamiliar with the whole process.

I only expected one thing: to be overwhelmed. But that did not happen. Michelle took the time to explain to me what was happening and why throughout the entire process. I truly felt like her only client with all the attention she dedicated to me. I would recommend her to any of my friends or family, and I will be using her again when it comes time to sell! Thanks again Michelle!

Torsten G.

Bonnie, thank you so much for all of your hard work in helping me secure my first home!

From quickly responding to my inquiry, to pointing me towards other quality people (lender, attorney, inspector); your professionalism helped the entire process run very smooth. I was half-expecting purchasing a home to be much more chaotic. Anyway, I am thoroughly enjoying the place now and I will certainly keep you in mind for any future real estate needs.

Nick Craven

Omg she is so amazing and on the ball.

She went way about and behind to help me sell my house fast. I thank God for her Sourced byRealtor.com

Fran F

I’m so glad I chose Sara to help us find our first home!

She was informative, kind, and patient as we searched and all throughout the buying process. We will definitely go with her again if we ever need to and we highly recommend her!

Ticknort

Bonnie is very positive and enjoyable to work with while also being extremely professional through the whole process.

She is excellent at explaining everything we needed to do and what everything meant in the contract. She was very communicative with us through the whole process to make sure everything was completed in a timely manner. She is also very organized which is so helpful for these transactions!

Andrea Vink

Thank you for helping us find our home in the woods!

We were clueless at the beginning of this process and you made sure we survived! Truly, all of our thanks.

Kira & Mark

We had a great experience working with Colleen to find our first home.

We were always full of questions and she was always full of answers. Very low pressure, her honesty made us more comfortable in a stressful market. She was always on time and available with prompt responses. Highly recommended!

kavery

Linnea Muller helped me so much.

She isn't just my realtor but now a very good friend. She did a wonderful job for me. I was a first time home buyer and wasn't sure what I was doing but she guided me and she found me a wonderful home! Thanks Linnea!

Susan Moore

My husband and I moved here from Florida wanted to buy a home but didn’t know we’re to begin Sarah was recommended when I say she was AWESOME she was AWESOME she always ready to take us and to look at homes I could call her anytime she always answered her phone I needed to know if a house was available she was always right on it Sarah helped us find the perfect home !

!! She was right there with us right up to closing I would highly recommend her to any family or friends looking for a home!

Daphine K

Joyce is amazing to work with!

She has the sweetest personality, is incredibly knowledgeable, and very attentive. She will work hard for you! We loved working with her and would fo it again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend!

The Cotter Family

Because our house was priced right, thanks to Bonnie Pagano she sold our house in one day!

!! The experience was calm and enjoyable. Bonnie was communicative throughout the entire experience. Though we are never moving again, if We were she would be our first and only choice!!!me immediately. She always provides spreadsheets and market analysis so I know I'm making the best decisions. I highly recommend her!

Adam & Sarah

It’s hard to believe that it’s coming up on 4 years since we’ve been in the house!

I have so much to be thankful for and you are included in that. I can’t even begin to thank you enough for keeping the faith in me even when it seemed bleak (for me). I remember saying that I would never own a home and you told me that you would stay with me until that reality comes into fruition. I sing your praises to everyone I know when they start talking about their realtor horror stories. I think they become envious of me because it was so easy with you. I don’t know about other realtors because you were the first and I guarantee you, you are the only realtor EVER for me. I could go on yakking forever about how grateful I am but I know you got things to do! Let me just say once more and again THANK YOU LINDA for keeping the faith for me. ~ Pat & Rob

Pat and Rob

We have worked with Dean for several years in Webster NY.

He has been great and anytime we talk about buying or selling we call Dean. Recently he was very persistent in following all the details through on the sale of our land. He is honest, knowledgeable, and has integrity. Give him a call!

Craig and Sue Hurlbut

Sara did a wonderful job from the very first time we contacted her through the successful purchase and closing process.

What made this so unique is that we worked with Sara from 1500 miles away in Florida. At each showing she provided either Skype or FaceTime viewings allowing us to get very thorough information. This led us to our eventual purchase and closing. It should be noted that Sara also connected us to a fantastic legal team and a very friendly and professional local lender, which allowed us to close in 35 days!! We were just thrilled with the entire process and Sara was the major reason for this. She comes with our very highest recommendation and encourage anyone looking for a new home in her area to take advantage of the wonderful agent!

DeRitter

Having you as our agent we always felt important, every time we saw a house we wanted to see you were always right on top of it.

Any questions we had you always answered right away. Always took your time with us and cared about what we were looking for in our house. You have been the best agent a buyer could have, we love our new house!! Thank You!!

Katie & Brian

"Bonnie was professional, courteous and in constant communication!

Thanks so much ."

Darlene Maimone - Realtor Testimonial

We worked with Linda to list our home and to help us find a home three times.

She is extremely knowledgeable and is a great communicator! She was always accessible and on top of things. She also has great style, and helped us to stage our home so that it showed well. I would definitely recommend her to anyone buying or selling a home!

Pete and Heather

5 Star Review: I can't recommend Heather enough to anyone looking for a home.

She truly puts the client first and was extremely helpful with any questions I had with a very fast response time. I'll be recommending Heather to friends & family and plan to use her the next time I'm looking for a home.

Edward Giblin

I have had the most positive experience with Bonnie Pagano.

She was there with me every step of the way!!! I have worked with several Realtors in the past and she was the best. Very informative. On point, reliable, efficient and went above and beyond. I can not express how great of a person she is!! I highly recommend her!!!

Lisa

It was a delight working with Bonnie from our first phone call to this very day!

She made everything run smoothly from start to finish! She was especially helpful when I had to relocate out of the area for medical reasons even before the closing! She made things so easy for me. I would work with her again in a minute if I owned other properties and I strongly recommend her to others!!

Christine Suski

Colleen was truly a pleasure to work with from start to finish for the sale of our home.

With the added layers of COVID-19 protocols necessary in the real estate industry today, Colleen embraced all regulations, and worked with us initially over Facetime to take a tour of our home. Colleen was always responsive in a very timely manner, offered great suggestions for the listing and staging of our home, and went above and beyond during the showing of our home, and offered guidance and insight when talking through our MULTIPLE offers! We would highly recommend Colleen for any of your real estate needs. Thank you, Colleen, for making the selling of our home enjoyable and stress-free!

Sheri T

Dean was a phenomenal real estate agent.

My partner and I bought our first home with Dean’s support! He was responsive to all of our needs, answered all of our questions, professionally recommended stakeholders to work with, explained and helped us handle all of the paperwork, and and had a keen eye for the quality of each house we looked at- quick to get down on his hands and knees and look at every nook and cranny. His level of knowledge of homes, the city of Rochester, and the market made it seamless for us to find and successfully purchase the perfect home just for us! We highly recommend Dean to anyone in the Rochester area looking to buy a new home!

Lisa Zeller

Dennis is the best realtor around!

He took time while even on vacation to keep us up to date on the house we were about to close on. He also helped us with basically any question we had. His years of knowledge truly show. I will definitely be using him in the future! :)

kellytierney3

Sara was always willing to go out of her way to help us.

She was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions we had. This was our first home buying experience and she made it very enjoyable. I would strongly recommend her. Overall great experience.

Nick V

Sara was wonderful to work with.

She was friendly, professional and incredibly responsive from start to finish. She did a fantastic job with the listing and the open house. We had a lot of interest and an offer in a week! I highly recommend. Verified by Realtor.com

Maureen C

Highly recommend, very patient and understanding

Don Mitchel

I contacted Bonnie to assist with selling my rental house.

In a very short time, I had a buyer. She's extremely diligent, responsive and efficient. Her ability to get things done is so impressive and appreciated. I highly recommend Bonnie to anyone looking for a capable Realtor that is also very easy to work with. Thank you for everything Bonnie!

Allyson D.

Bonnie I would like to say thanks for all you've done over the past few months.

You have been professional, helpful, and made this experience the best. Thank You!

John (Seller)

In every occasion, I would recommend Michelle Legg and share my very good experience with her to my friends who plan to buy or sell real estate property.

I thank her for taking good care of my family and love my new home!

Mohammed M.

I worked with Colleen to purchase a home and the process was very smooth and simple.

She was very responsive to requests and was quick to take care of any concerns about the property. I really felt like she fought for me to have the best outcome. I have been recommending her to friends and family and would do so for whoever is reading this.

Riley Xia

Jim, your goodness, patience, knowledge and kindness is so appreciated.

Thank you.

Linda B.

I attended a seminar hosted by Bonnie that was very helpful.

Bonnie is very knowledgeable about real estate. She is very results-oriented and very responsive. She also knows the ins and outs of the real estate world and whatever she doesn't know, she knows how to find the answers. Working with Bonnie to sell my rental property was smooth and efficient. She went above and beyond what I thought any agent ever would. I can't wait to work with Bonnie again in the future.

Allyson

Me and my wife bought our first investment home with Colleen.

Although I knew a lot about Real Estate Colleen had always a different perspective and a way of talking that made me learn even more. She knows great professionals in the business and is very responsive. Thank you so much for helping us

J.B.

The entire process went smoothly thanks to Colleen's responsiveness, connections and professionalism.

She was available by text, phone and email, as well as in person when needed.

Greducator

Bonnie was incredibly helpful throughout the entire 4 months of searching for a home for my family.

She responds almost immediately to any questions/concerns and reaches out to the other entities involved in the sale immediately to figure it out. She got me scheduled to see every house I sent to her (there were a lot) within days of sending the links. She even continued to schedule with me when I had to start looking in Syracuse instead of Rochester. I loved working with her and would recommend her to anyone!

Sebastian Garcia

Mike was fantastic to work with in finding, purchasing, and closing on our first home.

Highly recommend as he was very helpful in pointing out things as we looked at several houses in this competitive market, and we didnt have to do anything crazy.

Trish M.

I highly recommend Linnea.

She is also a licensed mold assessor! She is a life long Webster resident. Determined, patient and devoted to your search.

Kristina Elizabeth

Our family was moving out of state and were initially going to rent our home instead of selling, but at the suggestion of friends, we decided to interview a few realtors to see how the market was fairing.

I reached out to Colleen that evening and we set up an appointment to meet the next day. Colleen was confident, knowledgeable and didn’t pressure us to sell. In fact, she offered to help us rent our home if that’s what we decided. Most importantly, the reason we chose Colleen was because we had a strong feeling that she would work hard for us. I am happy to share that we made the right decision hiring Colleen. She is an extremely hard worker and quite honestly exceeded our expectations. Our family moved out a few weeks later, leaving Colleen to assist us with several last minute projects before our home went on the market. From monitoring the flooring crews, electricians and cleaners, to painting our front door, and personally staging our home. It looked absolutely incredible! Through the entire process, she always made herself available to answer any questions we had, and gave us daily updates on showings. She helped us sell our home quickly and we would recommended her 100% to all our friends and family!

Zuser

"Bonnie was very professional and easy to work with.

Bonnie stays on task and when Snags happen she works well to clear things up and move forward !"

Robbin Smith - Realtor Testimonial

Best realtor experience ever, Bonnie helped me find and purchase my first home, to then turn around and sell it 1.

5 yrs later. Her expertise in the market and my area was top notch and I can't thank her enough. After I sold my home and relocated to a different state, she provided me resources through her network half way across the country. Thank you!!

Zach L

I highly recommend Colleen!

She is smart and very accommodating! It was our first home buying experience and she taught us so much and found us the perfect first home!

Meaghan F.

You made buying a home so easy for my wife and I.

We were grateful for how much patience you used in answering all of our questions and taking us to look at so many houses. You never pushed us into looking at something we were not interested in. We strongly recommend you to anyone looking at buying a new home.

Adam

It was a pleasure working with MIchelle!

She answered all of our questions and was excellent. We would highly recommend her and would use her again in the future.

Mohammed A.

Linnea did an exceptional job selling my parents home after their passing.

She was thorough and made the selling process as easy as it could be. Not to mention her compassion and understanding of the difficult time it was for me to be going through. Whenever I needed a service to be done she had a list of trustworthy professionals that she recommended. Such as a dumpster company, roof cleaning, house cleaning, estate sales etc. I highly recommend hiring Linnea as your realtor! She is easy to work with and always has her client's best interest in mind.

C. Partilla

I was so fortunate to have Bonnie as my buying agent.

From day one, I felt we were a team. I could trust Bonnie as an adviser and a friend to help me make decisions, whether they are big or small, AND she was always there for me. Bonnie was my agent for the first time, and she will be my agent of the future.

Nancy

Bonnie was a pleasure to work with.

. It had been a long time since I purchased a house and Bonnie was very responsive and knowledgeable when it came to answering all the questions I had! I would highly recommend Bonnie!

M. Terhaar

Bonnie is exactly what one would hope to get as a realtor.

She was extremely understanding, helpful and informative throughout the whole process. She was easy to keep in contact with and was never left wondering what the next steps were or what was happening. Her wonderful demeanor and down to earth personality was very refreshing and made the normal stress and such of both buying and selling our house easier to deal with. She was Wonderful to work with. Very Highly Recommend!!!

Keith & Robin

My husband and I chose Bonnie Pagano for our realtor based on her knowledge, her understanding of our needs, and for her sense of adventure.

We were seeking a fixer-upper farmhouse with a barn and some land - within a relatively modest budget. We knew we had a tall, unusual order in this day and age. We also knew that Bonnie was the perfect woman for the task. Despite a lengthy search, Bonnie never gave up on us or our dream. In fact, she was the one to notice that one interesting property in particular dropped significantly in price which allowed us to swoop in and purchase it! We are in love with our historic homestead and can't wait to invite her to our first barn dance!

Katie A

5 Star Review: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Heather's honesty, willingness to continuously work around our schedules, and attention and guidance throughout the entire process of finding and purchasing our first home surpassed all expectations.

Her knowledge and professionalism gave us the confidence we needed to start our journey as homeowners. In a nutshell, Heather absolutely crushed it, and we could not be happier! Thank you, Heather!

Miss Ellanys

Bonnie really took the time to help us find our home!

She was very patient, organized and always got back to us in a timely matter. She helped make this sometimes stressful process much easier!

Lauren H

Hi, I can't begin to thank u enough for all the love and support you have shown myself and family in the last 5 yrs blessing us with new homes !

We're all grateful for you and your husband ! No one does it like u guys ! Great team work. Your the best ❤️🙏🏽 8/28/2020

Veronica

I consider Bonnie "my Realtor for life" !

Bonnie represented me twice on the buying side in the last 3.5 years and as a former Realtor from another State, I can honestly say, Bonnie has taught me so much more. It's hard to be brief writing this review so I will highlight a few of the many qualities Bonnie possesses. First and foremost Bonnie is an expert! Highest level of excellence from start to finish! Work ethic second to none! My last search for a home started with three options of the type of home I was looking for. Bonnie was patient as we looked at many properties and competed against many buyers in a tough real estate market at that time. Bonnie was recovering from shoulder surgery and still kept working hard for me. One day she had her neighbor give her a ride to meet me at a house I was interested in because she could not drive while recovering. The very next day I wanted to thoroughly inspect the home before making an offer and her husband drove her and they waited a long time while I inspected the home. I almost didn't put in an offer on the one I now own and love. My opinion was that the property was going to sell higher and Bonnie said it doesn't hurt to put in an offer so I did and the Sellers accepted. Bonnie stated persistence pays off and wow was she right because we nailed a great deal on a great home. I could not be happier!

Paul

"Bonnie-was awesome to work with and 100% on her game!

There were some unforeseen delays on the Sellers sign and she was extremely helpful in working things out with me and both our clients. I look forward to working with Bonnie again!" -Jay Sackett

Agent Testimonial

Bonnie was absolutely wonderful throughout the entire process!

She was great with communication and answered all our questions as first time homebuyers. She had great insights when we looked at potential homes and we are absolutely thrilled with the home we purchased. I will definitely be recommending Bonnie to my friends and family!

Amy Pepe

Bonnie treated us like family from day one!

Even during the difficult season of covid-19. Bonnie was there for all our questions and concerns, she never made us feel like we were bothering her. Because of her quick response to see a home we thought might meet our needs, we have the perfect house for our family! I can’t thank her enough! I would recommend Bonnie to any friend or family member.

Colette Gallo

Bonnie truly embraces her business philosophy of creating strong relationships, responsive customer service, and delivering on her promises.

Right from the start she made our needs her top priority. She coached us on how to prepare our house to obtain a number of strong offers that accommodated our unique needs. On the flip side, she culled through various listings to find a buying opportunity that was just the right fit for us. I can't say enough about Bonnie making this stressful time more manageable. She's a great asset to have on your team.

Thomas Pasko

In all my dealings with Realtors over the past ten years, I have never worked with anyone as helpful and energetic as Bonnie Pagano has been.

Without hesitation, I would highly recommend her service to anyone who is looking for an experienced Realtor who cares about getting things done and doing them right! Thanks Bonnie for always paying attention to the details and seeing me through the various purchases and sales.

Mark

Sara was great to work with.

She was very helpful, knowledgeable, and accommodating to our schedules during the viewing process. Once we found our new home, she checked in on us regularly to make sure we were confident and comfortable with the process. Highly recommended!

Jordan D

Highly recommend Bonnie.

Very professional, knowledgeable and patient! Bonnie will always have an answer to your questions and in a timely manner. Bonnie helped us sell our home of 32 years and helped us in the process of building our new home.

Joanne Acquilano

We picked you to list our house for two reasons: 1) for your upbeat and proactive approach, 2) your marketing plan.

We are thrilled to be selling our house with you.

Angela & Doug

I enjoyed working with Bonnie.

She was easy to work with and always made sure questions were answered during the transaction. It was a tough transaction but Bonnie and IO worked well together to bring it to the closing table. She went above and beyond for her client to help him in the sale. I would highly recommended working with her in the future.

Agent Referral Kim Boehm

Bonnie was great to work with.

Very responsive. She was always available to answer questions or concerns. We would definitely use her again and recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell.

Marianne

We've worked with Dean multiple times and he is "our" realtor.

He is responsive, gives us great advice, always keeps our interests first and does what needs to be done to keep the deal moving (has gone way above and beyond in some instances). We'll definitely use him again and recommend him to others

Kevin Coughlin and Rowan Seidel

Colleen is one of the best agents we have ever worked with.

She is extremely knowledgeable about the Rochester area and did a wonderful job guiding us through the process of making an offer on a home in a very popular neighborhood. Thanks to Colleen and her wise counsel, we secured our dream home after bidding against three other buyers. Colleen is also a lot of fun. We enjoyed the time we spent with her.

Ellen G.

5 Star Review: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Heather went above and beyond to help us find the perfect home for our family.

We couldn't be more grateful for all her help along the way. She was on top of everything and answered all our questions.

clonmac

Sara was everything I needed for my first home purchase.

She was accommodating with my very hectic work schedule and patient with the massive amount of daily questions. I know exactly who to go through again if I’m looking to buy in the further!

Brandi S

Sara was great at rapidly responding.

She would show us any and all the homes of our interest, even those we weren't as interested in purchasing but wanted to compare along side the others! She was great about giving us her thoughts, advise and opinions. As first time home buyers, this was stressful but she had a way of staying positive and keeping us on track to meet our goals and find the perfect dream home. Many we looked at sold very quickly, just the way the market is right now. I had lots of questions and she would always reply over text asap. Sara is not shy to ask questions or negotiate, we had to a little to get the property we loved. I highly absolutely recommend Sara!

Julia

Bonnie has been the best realtor I have ever worked with!

Very knowledgeable and always gets back to me immediately. She always provides spreadsheets and market analysis so I know I'm making the best decisions. I highly recommend her!

Kate

5 Star Review: “Heather was great to work with.

Very efficient. Communication was prompt and she was always available.”

Agent Review: Gretchen Weber

We are first-time home buyers and we were not in a rush buying a house.

Colleen was patient and helped guide us into finding a house that best suited what we wanted. Not only that, but she was able to negotiate and convince the sellers to accept our offer in a competitive neighborhood. She was wonderful in explaining some jargon and the process of buying a house. Colleen also made sure our communication needs are met by texting, e-mailing, or writing via paper and pen - as well as accommodating to our busy schedule! In addition, having a realtor starting tours with a smile and a cheerful personality is a bonus! Thanks Colleen!

Donna E.

Sara showed me several homes prior to my relocation to the Carolina’s.

When my move didn’t go quite as planned she went out of her way help me relocate back home from the Carolina’s in a highly competitive market. She lead me through several virtual showings and never pressured me to make a choice or decision. With persistence she helped me find my family home. I would definitely recommend Sara for all your real estate needs!

Danielle M

I highly recommend Colleen to anyone wishing to buy or sell.

She is exceptional at what she does. She is devoted to her clients and goes above and beyond in all aspects. I feel so fortunate to have had such an amazing realtor (for my sale). She is absolutely the best!!!!

Theresa L.

Colleen Snyder is an excellent agent and was able to help us sell our home, as well as find a new home.

The current market in the area is tricky to navigate and Colleen went above and beyond to help us. She was always available to answer our questions and made it clear to us that we mattered to her. She did a great job staging our home and provided recommendations when we needed specific home improvements completed. We would happily recommended Colleen.

Angie M.

My wife and I can’t be more thankful to Bonnie for helping us find a new home.

We tried for several months without good results and she was so patient with us until finally someone accepted our offer. We are so grateful for her kindness, smile and professionalism. A super real state agent. We highly recommend Bonnie.

Joniven Grey

Our experience with Colleen was 100% positive!

This was a second/vacation home purchase for us. Colleen understood that our timeline was unclear- we could purchase this year, next year, 3 years from now or never. Yet, she was always responsive, helpful and never put any pressure on us. She helped us understand the pros and cons of various properties we looked at and when we were ready to make an offer, she astutely guided us in the process. Ultimately, our first and only offer was accepted!

LR

Sara was wonderful to work with.

We gave her an initial idea of what we were looking for, so she was able to search the market for related homes for us to immediately visit in person. She told us exactly what needed to be done while listing our home and gave us deadlines to meet (per our request). Her communication was amazing, making the overall process easier. If she was unclear about anything during the sale/purchase of our home, she made sure to seek guidance. She was very accommodating, which was important given our hectic schedules.

Gretchen Fitch

This was my first home purchase and Colleen made the entire process stress free and easy.

As long as Colleen is in real estate she will be my agent. She is very competent and knowledgeable and most of all honest and has a network of people to make buying a house a pleasurable experience.

Gary K.

Jim has helped us buy our dream home.

He also helped my daughter buy her first home. Always there for us. Great Guy. Excellent knowledge on the market. THANK YOU!

David W.

5 Star Review: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value Heather is amazing!

She was available and supportive through the entire experience. Heather is honest and professional while also making a personal connection. I explained to Heather what I was looking for and she went above and beyond to find the perfect home for myself and my children. From start to finish Heather was there for questions, guidance, recommendations, and celebration! She is certainly one of a kind! I highly recommend Heather Ayette for your Realtor!

Jennifer Allen

Colleen is the epitome of a real estate professional!

She knows the market, but more importantly, she knows how to work with people. I would recommend her to others (and already have!).

LAC

5 Star Review: Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Value *If you’re looking to buy or sell your home, read this* *If you’re not looking to buy or sell your home, you should still read about this amazing person I know* Huge shout out to the most amazing realtor Heather Ayette .

As you all know the housing market has been crazy this last year but I was determined to find a house anyways. Than my fairy godmother reached out to me and said she could help me if I was interested. . . She didn’t know what she was getting herself into. I was probably her most high maintenance client. I remember telling Heather that I needed a house by the end of summer because David and I were getting married and we wanted a house in Rochester together, and I remember heather looking at me like I was crazy because I was basically giving her no time from start to finish. BUT this girl pulled it off some how, some way. Not only did she find us our perfect home in perfect timing, but she did so much more for us. From spending 8 hour days with me looking through houses, to teaching me all the rights and wrongs with houses so we didn’t buy a house that was going to be a money pit, being flexible with my work schedule, responding to my late texts because I couldn’t stay off the portal, supporting me through the ups and downs during this journey, coming with me to my closing so I wasn’t alone, and MOWING OUR LAWN for us. I seriously can not thank you enough. You are amazing at what you do and one of the kindest, most generous people I know. Thank you for not only being my realtor, but so much more. *To everyone reading this. I promise you won’t regret calling Heather Ayette, Licensed Real Estate Agent she will go above and beyond for you because she loves what she does*

Ashley Leonardo

Colleen was great!

Always available and very responsive to messages and emails. Was able to get me up to speed and into a house for a walk through within 72 hours of contact. This was my first time going through the process and she made it incredibly easy!

Mac O.

Bonnie is great.

She really listens and works with you to find a place that you will love. She treats everyone like they are her number one client. I am very big on communication and she makes sure she explains everything to me and if I have any questions she is always available. Couldn't ask for a better realtor!!!!

Lateria Pettway

Bonnie went above and beyond for me.

She does more than most agents do. So very helpful with every step. I for one know I would not have been able to go through this life changing event without her.

Linda H

Colleen was flexible, knowledgeable and reliable throughout the home buying process.

I would highly recommend using Colleen as and agent, and plan to do so myself in the future.

Brian B.

Thank you Bonnie, for the amazing job getting me in my new place …

Valerie P.

Bonnie is an AMAZING realtor, she cared about our wants and needs and helped push to get us our perfect family home!

Thank you for everything!

Riley Hannabach

After working with you three times, I think you deserve some kind of medal.

I have to tell you what a treat it is to work with someone as smart, knowledgeable, professional and just plain fun as you are. ~ Carol and Mark

Carol and Mark

We weren’t sure we could even be homeowners before we meet with Colleen.

She guided us through different avenues of financing and helped us find a home that fit our income and our needs that we couldn’t he happier with. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a friendly, attentive, and industrious realtor!

Joanna B.

Where to begin Bonnie was there for us every step of the way.

She went above and beyond to be there even though we were not her only clients. She was there for us no matter what time it was or which day. Anxiety comes with buying a house and she literally took that out of the experience. Reassuring us things would be fine(and they were) gave us confidence in her. This is our third home and I have to say if anything, this was the best experience dealing with the whole house buying situation. I highly recommend talking to her if you're selling or buying.

Amirs Sittu

5 Star Review: "Heather is absolutely amazing.

As a first time home buyer, I was scared, anxious, nervous and naïve. She was so patient, kind and knowledgeable. She walked me through the entire process, encouraged me when my first offer wasn't accepted and always looked out for my best interests. I cannot thank her enough, she is truly one of the best. I hope many more homebuyers and sellers have the privilege of her services, trust me, you wouldn't find anyone better. I hope she gets awarded for her service. I have so many good things to say it will fill up a book, but I hope the few words I put together could suffice for now. You truly are the embodiment of professionalism, expertise, care, kindness, intelligence and every other superlative available. I cannot thank you enough for everything you did to throughout this process, I absolutely could not have done this without you.You have a kind heart,warm personality and the patience and integrity of Mother Theresa (😊). Thank you from the bottom of my heart for going on this journey with me and I look forward to working with you in the future. God bless."

Dwayne Lewis

In August of 2016 Mike helped me purchase my first house in West Irondequoit.

From the outset of searching for the house to the final close, Mike was one hundred percent proactive, professional and when the time came; stern in negotiating a deal that was in my best interest. He made the process for a first time home buyer like me easy and worry free. I highly recommend Mike if you are in the market buy or sell a house.

Steve R.

Sara We wanted to thank you for taking your time to help us find our PERFECT home.

We enjoyed searching for houses with you. We appreciate the patients you took with us,the time you spent with us showing all the homes in person and helping us make this important decision. Sara you will be highly recommended to all our family and friends. Thank You Bonnie Benware

Bonnie

Dean is the best of the best.

..a true professional. He is patient, kind, extremely knowledgeable in not only real estate, but in construction as well. I would recommend Dean to all of my family and friends.

Joe Cutaia

Colleen was wonderful through out the whole home buying process.

Very knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and quick to respond back to inquiry. Can not say enough good things about her. Would recommend her to anyone. We are first home buyers and she walked us through the whole process while making us feel at ease the whole time. Excellent realtor!

Kara Ann A.

We bought our first official house last year at the end of 2020 and Mike helped us the entire way, was completely professional and found us so many houses we absolutely loved, ultimately getting us into a beautiful home we are so grateful!

On top of that he managed to come in with an offer that put us in the exact spot we wanted to be even during the tough times!! Amazing realtor already! Cannot wait to work with him in the future for additional properties.

Ryan S.

I cannot begin to thank you for all the help and guidance you gave us and the actual physical work you did in selling my mom’s house.

Your advice was solid and spot-on. You worked tirelessly for us, and you were always there when we needed you. You sat down with us at the dining room table and outlined the steps we needed to take. You were unfailingly patient and supportive as we drove up on various wintry weekends to sort through mom’s stuff. You even took what we couldn’t fit in our car and drove it to the storage unit we rented! You painted the living room ceiling, you organized the massive garage sale, and made sure that everything was in great shape for open house. And then, true to your prediction, we had an offer within days of the house being listed. And then Cheryl was so helpful at sending us forms and instructions for the contract and the closing. You both made this so simple for us, at a time when we really needed to press the “Easy Button”. It freed us up to take care of getting my mom situated and settled at the nursing home. We did not have to worry about a thing. I am so grateful to you both. Thank you for your efforts. We are forever grateful!

Sharon B.

"Bonnie was professional and ethical!

We both worked in the best interests of our clients so that they had a great experience in buying and selling! I’d work with Bonnie again and again!!"

Real Estate Agent

I decided to use Colleen as she sold my neighbor's house in a short time after it had sat for an extended period (w/ a different agent).

Colleen is very professional and personable at the same time. She is sensitive to the needs and details of the individual and the property. She provided an honest and realistic assessment of my property and presented it with written description and pictures that would make me want to buy it again! The nicest thing I could say about Colleen is that I would without hesitation, recommend her to a friend, which I have already done and would gladly do again. Working with Colleen has to be the best real estate experience that I have had!

Bob B.

Colleen was excellent and a lifesaver.

Especially for us, being out of town, Colleen previewed dozens of homes for us and helped us secure our house in a very hot Rochester area market. We highly recommend Colleen Snyder!

T.J.

I already had a buyer for my house and needed to find a small ranch that was close to grandchildren and available immediately.

The house also needed to be in good condition. Bonnie not only found a ranch but helped with some unusual sale negotiations. My new house is great - Thank you to Bonnie Pagano.

Don

Bonnie was amazing to work with and was such a pleasure--she is very knowledgeable and hands-on during the entire process.

She was so easy to work with and truly was a confidant for my husband and I with all of our questions and concerns. She truly acted in our best interest on our sale and purchase, and was honest and straight forward with us every step of the way. She provided great insights and points when looking at houses that we wouldn't have even considered, and even during the most stressful part of our purchase and sale, she was on top of everything and did all of the legwork getting everything taken care of, no matter how unexpected the situation was. Bonnie was very involved in every step of the process and was super easy to get ahold of and communicate with. She facilitated status updates and made sure we were informed on everything going on as it was going on. Bonnie truly was a God-send for us and we were so incredibly lucky to have her as our agent. We highly recommend Bonnie to anyone who is looking for a realtor!

J. Mahns

My mother and I have used Sara as our agent.

Multiple times. Every time she has gone above what I believe are her duties and stands by you. I can’t thank her enough. We ran into some issues and I didn’t think we were going to make things work out. Sara stated don’t worry I’ll work on it in less than 24 hours I had another buyer. We were back on track. I would use Sara as a agent again and again if needed. I would recommend her to my family and friends. I can’t say enough. I thank Sara more than I can say my family will be under one roof together again. Thank You Kimberly Benware

Kim Benware

We fell in love with a house and had to sell ours quickly in a not so friendly market.

But Linda took over and we were sold and in our new home within a very short period of time. She truly is a miracle worker! ~ Beth

Beth

Very professional, great communication, very pleasant to work with.

Thank you!

Lyn Dauber, Agent Testimonial

Bonnie, We would definitely recommend you.

You did a great job of walking us through everything that was going on and you were very realistic with the values of homes.

Eric Horton

Colleen is an excellent realtor and I would highly recommend her if you are interested in selling your home or buying a new home.

She was enthusiastic, hard working and made the process so much easier for us. She gets an A+ for communication skills. She always returned my texts and calls promptly and had answers to my many questions. Her caring personality is a great asset to her profession. She was a pleasure to work with!

Jill A.

She went above and beyond for us!

Helped us every step of the way and helped us find our dream house! Thank you Bonnie!

Nick & Kayleigh

I have known Bonnie for many years and when I asked her to sell the property when my uncle passed she was there with me from start to finish.

She reviewed the comps in the neighborhood and listed the property in what she thought it would sell for. I valued her knowledge and she made sure we did what was needed to sell the property. Was great working with her. I would definitely recommend her.

Nancy Conklin

01/29/2017 - sboulter70 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Maplewood, Rochester, NY.

Local knowledge: Process expertise: Responsiveness: Negotiation skills: We were referred to Sheila by a relative who Sheila also helped. When we met with her for he first time, she was so nice and genuinely interested in helping us. She gave us the name and number of a lender so we could get the ball rolling in getting pre qualified. We called her a couple of days later about a house we wanted to look at. She set up the appointment for the next day. That morning, she called to say she had another house lined up for us to look at right after. We saw the first house (that we asked to look at) and weren't very impressed. Then we saw the house she wanted us to look at. It was beautiful! Everything from our must haves to nice to have was in he house. It was perfect. Sheila stayed up until 11:45 pm (yes PM) helping us to get our offer in. We went back and forth with the seller a couple Times and finally Sheila called to say we got the house!! She found our dream house 2 days after meeting with her for the first time!! We used everyone she referred us to from the lender, to the inspector, to the attorney, they were all amazing!! Sheila is truly amazing. We would absolutely recommend her!! She was there every step of the way, super easy to get a hold of and so nice!Less Service Areas Town of Rochester, NY Print page Contact Sheila Varnado Sheila Varnado Phone svarnado57@gmail.com Contact Professional Information Broker address:Keller Williams 136 Roxborough Rd Rochester, NY 14619Cell phone:(585) 371-2148 Websites:WebsiteScreen name:svarnadoMember since:09/17/2015 Real Estate Licenses: Not provided

sboulter/Buyer

Our buying process was made so much easier with the help of Kelly.

She was always there for our needs and prepared for the next steps.

Mary and Paul

Sara was amazing to work with!

! She was unbelievably helpful, so patient with my situation and is just an all around great person! This market was very tough to buy in, but she never gave up on me and now I have a beautiful home to share with my girls and my pups!! Sourced byRealtor.com

Shannon J

Based on past experiences, (5) with real-estate agents, Colleen far exceeded my expectations in her attention to the many details involved in a first class presentation of my property to potential buyers.

This included guidance in preparing the house for showing. Her knowledge of resources available to handle property inspection issues, and volunteer service organization that would make use of surplus household items simplified those details in the selling process. She was only a phone call away when needed, with a prompt follow up. This attention to detail continued after the sale and closing activities through to moving-out day.

Charles R.

Working with Bonnie was a pleasure.

We loved getting the daily emails with new listings. We found our house the day it was listed before it showed on any of the real estate web sites that we were following. It was a blessing to have meet Bonnie at her open house. We had been looking for months on our own. After having her as our realtor we found our house in 3 weeks. She goes above and beyond for her clients to find them the house they will love.

Peter & LaVonne

I have bought and sold a lot of property in my life.

Never have I had such a well informed agent before. Michelle went above and beyond to help me in the estate sale of my sister's property. I would use her again in a heartbeat! Such a wonderful person and an asset to Empire Realty Group.

Jackie Salerno

We have worked with Bonnie on many home purchases.

She is always truthful and knowledgeable and leads us to make a well informed decision. I have no doubt she is doing what is best for us!

Lisa Castro

Property Search

Fair Housing Icon NY Fair Housing Notice